Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


skyhot004skyhot004

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

bored

it look like it fit in third person and zoom in instrest cuz u can see thing that u gonna walk but if this game in first person it will be really scary? :P (maybe)



EammyEammy

Rated 1 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

This game is bad

I will clearly list why:

The level design is not challenging, meaning it is boring. Most of the time is spent walking across dull terrain. Is that fun? No.

There is no attack. You only have a shield that can be used to deflect bullets. Most of the time is spent avoiding enemies. And the enemies are sparse and extremely stupid anyway. That is not challenging. Is this fun? It isn't.

I can respawn an infinite number of times. I can just "trial and error" my way through the game because I don't care if I die. This means there is no challenge.

The graphics are all jagged looking and low res. It does not look nice. The graphics is ugly.

The sound effects and music are terrible. It is all just noise and it is very low quality.

In all aspects this game is very low quality. This is why it is bad.



ApatheriaApatheria

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Excellent abstract game.

This is by far the most abstract gaming experience I've ever had. From the esoteric plot to the bizarre atmospherics, it didn't feel like any other game I've played: NG or otherwise. Ambient background sound was fantastic, especially the sudden shifts from one eerie background track to another. The floating text was an especially nice touch, especially with the morbid poetry. "I shall wear your pain like the finest shawl and dance before you in it" gave me the chills something fierce.

The game is somewhat mired by frustrating gameplay. I feel it might've been better as an adventure game; or, what if only the bosses had been actual fights? It would give the player more time to be absorbed into the game's atmosphere without the frustrating gameplay. But gameplay is a relatively minor nitpick since clearly that was not was this game aimed for.

A bizarre game for the ages. Excellent work on creating a palpably atmospheric, creepy game.


People find this review helpful!

BloodCriBloodCri

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Spectacular

The finely crafted atmosphere is some of the best i've ever seen. The story is well thought out. The mechanics were simple but beautiful.

Only thing. It felt a little slow and floaty at times but everything else was just as slow so it didn't detract from the game. It DID make dying a little more painful though, which is arguably a good thing.


People find this review helpful!

AlchemysticAlchemystic

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

I liked it, for what it was...

...a vaguely creepy artsy platformer. Liked the ambience, liked the design. Only real issue I have here is that I got bored fairly quickly; that's not a slight on the gameplay, just a personality deficit of mine. I'm of the MTV generation, man, my attention wanders fast unless you keep hitting me with new stuff. I will say that I liked the ambient sound so much that I kept the game running in a separate tab whilst I went about my other business.


People find this review helpful!