Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


notaheronotahero

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Bad controls

Here's what I don't understand. Why do I have to stand EXACTLY under the red circle thing so it could boost me up? Why are the controls so bad that I have to hold down buttons for every single actions I have to do? Form all the buttons, why "down" for weapons?
Now here's my opinion. The game isn't scary at all, the story & concept is alright. I love the art. Sadly, with the control flaws makes the game boring. The game itself is not scary at all, the sound at every time you re spawn aren't scary, it's annoying. I have to take my headphones off because of that. Yes I died a lot, because of the button problems. Lastly, there's nothing in the game to make it interesting to play it through, I felt like a burden finishing it (which is bad for a game)

PS. respawn the keys up to land when you die in water will be good, replaying it again is bad

PPS. I found a bug, when you use a shield to deflect bullets, the bullets stops at the shield. When removing the shield, it stays mid-air.


People find this review helpful!

AircraftCarrierAircraftCarrier

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Fail...

Please play the game Breach (search it on NG) to learn how to create a suitable atmosphere and a good storyline.



SchalehSchaleh

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Couldn't Stand It After An Hour

It's very repetitive. The controls are stiff and slippery. It's annoying when the game screams at you every time you die. In the description it should say that pressing the DOWN ARROWKEY is basically the most useful thing in the game.

The atmosphere is ok. It's a horror game, which is obviously good for Halloween. Aside from that, it's either too long or too annoying to beat this. I'll have to wait for a youtube video before I can judge the ending.


People find this review helpful!

reyalzreyalz

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Well...

My thoughts can be somewhat summarized with what Radcarrot wrote.
However, I am going to present you with an alternative to his criticism. Namely, that you don't have to make the gameplay better if you aim for an atmosphere. The controls were an obstacle, but mainly because the game quickly devolved into a classic platformer. You should have chosen to either focus on the atmosphere entirely or enhanced the gameplay significantly. In any case, I am certain that the atmosphere would have been a lot better if you had made more shocks and traps rather than lots of generic enemies.
Suddenly walking over a scary deathtrap having to go back a good 20 seconds worth of gameplay to avoid it the second time, would have made for a much better gameplay with the concept.

I will give you the 5/10 for art and notable effort. The game itself was not a great experience though.


People find this review helpful!

KajenxKajenx

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Hmmm...

Well, it was kinda fun until I got to the area with the upside-down pyramid and it got really tedious. The controls weren't all that great either. Kinda slippery.