Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


TerosTeros

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Extremely dull

I don't care much for art games. In my opinion, if you can't create an experience with the games mechanics then make a movie instead. It's just a basic (and not very well executed) platformer. The setting's not even scary, just slightly wierd. Not worth the time I spent playing it.



greeneggs4spamgreeneggs4spam

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

actually was really good

took me a while to get into it, but I really did. You do need to make it clear that the down arrow is shield/shoot. I didn't find it out until reading one of the reviews.



snowlsnowl

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

It's a complete game

The game is creepy and the atmosphere is great. The game is fun, it got plenty of variety and the graphics are perfectly fit to the concept.
The more I try to find the controls bad, more I feel they're very useful for this game. i just can't understand the deal with "down" being an attack and defend button, and I really don't miss attacking in mid air.
This game is awesome and I dislike seeing pseudo-critics being so harsh on this good flash game.


People find this review helpful!

NekradamusNekradamus

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Not bad after all.

The controls were a bit too floaty for my tastes, and being limited to shooting only while firmly planted on the ground was kind of annoying, but I understand that this isn't a shooter, and it was never meant to be one.
Very nice pixel art and great atmosphere, I was very engaged by the whole package.
Sound effects and music (what little of it there is) deserve a praise as well.
Overall I think this is a solid game, more of a cerebral experience than anything else, somewhat open for interpretation.
I see what you were trying to do, and I enjoyed it.
Next time, and I sure hope there'll be a next time, I would suggest improving on the controls, maybe using some other keys other than the arrows.
Is there any place I could fine the credits theme? :)



notaheronotahero

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Bad controls

Here's what I don't understand. Why do I have to stand EXACTLY under the red circle thing so it could boost me up? Why are the controls so bad that I have to hold down buttons for every single actions I have to do? Form all the buttons, why "down" for weapons?
Now here's my opinion. The game isn't scary at all, the story & concept is alright. I love the art. Sadly, with the control flaws makes the game boring. The game itself is not scary at all, the sound at every time you re spawn aren't scary, it's annoying. I have to take my headphones off because of that. Yes I died a lot, because of the button problems. Lastly, there's nothing in the game to make it interesting to play it through, I felt like a burden finishing it (which is bad for a game)

PS. respawn the keys up to land when you die in water will be good, replaying it again is bad

PPS. I found a bug, when you use a shield to deflect bullets, the bullets stops at the shield. When removing the shield, it stays mid-air.


People find this review helpful!