Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


hankerahankera

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

What the....

Did i just kill a naked woman..alien....thing?


People find this review helpful!

MaartenCMaartenC

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

I've come to beat the first 'boss' and...

I love it. I love it so much.

The game is simple, yet so beautiful. It reminded me a bit of Chrono Trigger, one of my favorite games.

The controls are a bit hard to master at first, but then seem totally perfect with how the game is. The game looks awesome and the lines of text hit me right in the heart man.

Art: 10/10
Perfect in it's own simplicity. I love how the character looks and even though it's horribly pixalated (which I love, actually) you can see the character animations come to their rights perfectly.

Controls: 7/10
It's fine, hard to get used to, but then it works. 'Nuff said.

Also, I don't get how people nag about that there's no instructions, the controls are explained during the game.

Gameplay: 8/10
It's really good that you can switch from defence to offence. I like how you can (SPOILER?) 'change' that at will and how the lines of text respond to that saying that 'you' shouldn't be part of the destruction.

Story: 9/10
From what I've played till now it's very, VERY promising. I wanna beat this game and find out, seriously you've piqued my intrest so much.

Really congratulations about hitting front page. You deserve it. This game is definatly going into my faves!

Overall score: (about) 9/10, 5/5 Keep it up!


People find this review helpful!

ShramanaShramana

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Not for everybody here...

Really good and original game, but the commands could have been better configurated and some checkpoints could be helpful. The mood in the game is interessant and yeah maybe other programmers could be inspired to go in a similar way of thinking a game (not just entertainment with stimulating actions but a little piece of art).

So. Well done :-)


People find this review helpful!

macmillionmacmillion

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Great feel to it

I don't see why people are complaining, the controls are easy to get after a bit, the atmosphere was perfect and the art was great to look at. The music wasn't all too repetitive and even added more to the scariness when it stopped or increased intensity as you got closer to something. People who were complaining about this game being boring obviously didn't listen to the instructions in the beginning, because playing the game in the dark really makes a difference.

Boss fight were a little bit easy, however, and could have used some fighting mechanic other than shooting them to death. Also the game needs a pause button, because I'm typing this review while having the guy just stand there in the corner.

Great Halloween theme, hope you submit other games like this to Newgrounds sometime soon.



IBelieveInAThingIBelieveInAThing

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

I wish there something good I could say

I'm trying to be objective here. I know the pacing has to be a little slower for horror games, but this is ridiculous. Every time you die, it takes FOREVER to get back to where you were. The game is tedious to play. It's slow. That's one thing.

I wasn't scared at any point while playing this. I mean, there was no way to get into the game. The story makes no sense whatsoever, if there is a story at all, which I'm not sure about. I don't think you can really make a game immersive when you have no clue what is going on.

The game design in general, was quite bad. The levels never made any sense and I almost thought they were procedurally generated by how random everything was. It is at times impossible to tell what's in the background, the foreground and what is actually a platform. The mechanics aren't introduced at any point and you are supposed to just get killed over and over again until you figure out what is dangerous, what isn't, how you kill it and so on.

There was absolutely nothing in the game that motivated me to keep on playing, but I kept on hoping something good would happen and after 30 minutes I just had to give up. This game isn't fun or challenging or intriguing. It's just really slow and long and senseless.