Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


RAGEMARINERAGEMARINE

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Not bad but...

What the fuck was even going on? Honestly this made absolutely zero sense, the story was impossible to follow.



devicehereticdeviceheretic

Rated 0 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

ugh

pretension is not a sufficient replacement for quality.



shooter190shooter190

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

I am feeling like I am playing Au Sable.

This is almost the exact same thing as Au Sable. I should still give you some credit though.



thelostemothelostemo

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

eh...

I'm gonna be honest this game was kinda pathetic...



HellionPriestHellionPriest

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Ye Ole Gyossait

Well, it's different and, in my humble opinion, different is good. Sure, the game can lag at times (most of the time). Yes, the exposition seems a little forced. Maybe the ending tries too hard to wrap everything up with a nice little pink ribbon of pathos. BUT, the game grabs you and makes you play it until either you reach the disappointing ending or your A.D.D. drop-kicks you in the face and you remember that you have a presentation due in the morning. It succeeds at doing, what I believe, it set out to do; namely creeping the player out while keeping him or her playing. I suppose there might have been a desire to tell a compelling story as well. Unfortunately it got bogged down in feigned poetics and didn't really go anywhere. I would recommend that everyone give the game a try, most definitely. If nothing else, turn up the volume and turn out the lights to watch the introduction real quick. It's a nice little mind trip that can give you something to talk with your therapist about when mommy issues become a dead horse.


People find this review helpful!