Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


Dances-with-RavensDances-with-Ravens

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

i loved it

many people are being cranky because the jump is a little off, but it was easy to get used to for me, I thought the game was awesome! what I got from it was Oyeatia created man as a gift to his wife Gyossait, but man annoyed Gyossait and she killed many of them because of this, also the planet is dying, and so Oyeatia comes in and becomes mortal, Gyossait in reality is wicked, and her wickedness spreads to man, Oyeatia comes in and is off to kill Gyossait, or make her mortal, because hes upset over her killing many of his "children"(man) - Gyossait is mother earth? her wickedness is rotting the earth? Oyeatia seeks jusice? it seems that way to me, i love this pixelated art game, it makes you think, i loved the story, the art, the game play, the characters, and it was definatly scary, very- like silent hill, i don't know how you came up with some of the back grounds and music and the transforming sceleton thing that looks like a dog? and the tree that you respawn at, all really beautiful and awesome, I think this is one of the coolest things on this site, it must of taken a super long time, and I think this deserves to be payed for! don't let all the cranky people fool you, this is awesome



snipatomicsnipatomic

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Wow.

Great, complete game. I agree with thebluespectre in that the plot develops through the gameplay and the mechanics fit perfectly into the plot. Excellent music and visuals too!
However, the story could have been more clear. I was left at times wondering what was really going on.


Amon26 responds:

:} It's not easy for me to walk the line between narrative and disorienting unease, but I keep trying anyways. glad you liked


tubby12370tubby12370

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Wow.

Loved it, after the first time I ended up dying, I turned my lights back on and turned down the volume..scared me really bad.



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Freaky game!

This is pretty much the perfect Halloween game to play because it's so scary! It's kind of like "Eraserhead" in that it's scary how it makes no sense at all. The only thing I found annoying was the noise you made when you respawned. It was cool how your dead bodies were kept around! It's also cool how you can not only block attacks, but also deflect them to kill the enemy. I wish I had some idea what this thing was supposed to be.

Judging from the cutscene, I wasn't even sure if it was a game. The author's comments will clear it up for me as much as anything, I guess. I really love the nice colors and graphics used. It's hard to tell how to advance, because I really don't where I'm going! Congradulations on making the most surrealist Halloween game I've ever played!



discojohndiscojohn

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

FUCK YEAH!

You rule, I thank you for your hard work, and would love to keep in close contact with you! <3

Never give up on your dreams, for you have a great purpose in life, and I believe that you change many lives with your power.

You are a divine spirit, and do heavenly things.

Never let others stand in the way of your dreams.

Give yourself a well deserved round of applause, you have done a wonderful job.

I love you, please be strong on your journey! <3

You fuckin' rule, yo!!!

Zoller

>:}