Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


MilesBunnyMilesBunny

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2011

That Was Outstanding!

That was a Black Tale that was Weaved Amazingly! Thank you for letting me experience it!


People find this review helpful!

RoMeJoRoMeJo

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2011

Eerie, dark and enjoyable.

This was a great little game to play around halloween. It's definitely a welcome change to all the overly "cute" games. It honestly made me think of the original Silent Hill at times. I love the very subtle signs you put in the game that explained the controls. You did it in a manner as to not ruin the atmosphere. Most idiots didn't even notice it but I definitely did. The controls seem fine to me for the tasks that needed to be accomplished. I would have liked things a bit more slippery but thats just my personal preference. There were multiple areas where I died and lost the "red key" but I was always able to recover it. I like the limited number of "guns" in the later levels. When one fails they should be punished and that's exactly what it felt like. I like that the actual story can be interpreted differently based on one's personality and perspective as well.

Overall, the atmosphere, gameplay, sound and subtle story were all great. A unique and interesting game all around. I look forward to your future work.


People find this review helpful!

rufiorushrufiorush

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2011

Good Game, but

Good game, but be careful. I doubt I'm the first one to mention this, but it's pretty irresponsible to advise playing a game with quick, bright flashes in low lighting. It gave me a headache, but could well give others a seizure.


People find this review helpful!

TengokuTenshiTengokuTenshi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2011

Love...

This game is actually good BUT as many trolls on the reviews have wrote the controlls suck! Patch the controlls up or not I dont give a damn. I mostly cared about the story line and how it played out and from what I can learn that Love can change everything and even the people around you. Good Job mate!



icyaaron72588icyaaron72588

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2011

What the hell...

... did I just spend half an hour playing?