Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


biteaterbiteater

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 4, 2011

People shouldn't hate so much on art games

I found this game to be a well spent hour or so of my time. The atmosphere and tension builds extremely well. The writing that is intermittent throughout the game is actually well done: i believe it very well aids to the experience without shattering any fourth walls. All in all, job well done. Controls could be better, and some areas are unnecessarily punishing to the player, but I think that this can be overlooked. Sound design is fantastic. Its very fitting for the visuals...minimalist but effective. The game doesn't slap you in the face with atmosphere, it invites you into it. I was particularly taken aback during the portion about 3/4 of the way through in which the player is launched into the sky and the large triangle amidst a red background becomes visible as the character emerges from the darkness. Well done, and quite an epic set piece. Clearly, other reviewers haven't learned from games like S.T.A.L.K.E.R. or Penumbra. This is certainly the most absorbed I've gotten in any 8-bit side scroller.



crow342crow342

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2011

Haha

Great game to waste precious time LOL



PoundDotBlamPoundDotBlam

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2011

This game is pure art

How can any of you deny the morbidity of the game, and the unnerving sounds that make this game incredible?

I played the whole game through, and found no bugs or problems... I could always get through the doors even when I died while holding a key... so I don't know what the issue is.

It is so disturbing to play this game, and what is great about it is that this kind of a game that could probably only be pulled off in its minimalist form.

This game was not designed to wow you with thrilling jumps and attack moves... it was designed to make you listen and feel the game. I think some of the lower scores we submitted by players who may or may not have followed the directions given at first (dim the lights, turn off all other distractions)... if you do that, you probably hear the angst in the game.

Excellent all the way around.

10/5



Dark-scarecrowDark-scarecrow

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2011

I still giving you my 10 / 5

The keys can be retrieved, as i can seen on this game for the other writers, but in another subject, this game has a powerful atmosphere, and the enviroment related to the plot it was completely beatiful, in some way remembered me to eraserhead, but that's another subject to discusse later.

keep working.


People find this review helpful!

AquamantorAquamantor

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2011

I'm aware of the fact that is an art game...

...but that, unfortunately, will not make some of this game's flaws acceptable. I'll admit, I didn't beat it, but that was merely because I lost a key and cannot get it back.

It's obvious that you put a lot of effort into this game, that you wanted to create an atmosphere, and something darkly beautiful. Unfortunately, this is a case of trying to run before you can walk. If you're going to create an arty platformer, you need to first make a good PLATFORMER, then you can feel confident in giving it an artistic direction. Look at Braid, or Limbo, those are games that really pushed the atmosphere of a 2D platformer...but they had solid gameplay aside from that.

The controls and mechanics of your game are clunky. I'm sorry, but they are. Until they are not, it can be appreciated, but certainly not enjoyed.