Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


Knight13117Knight13117

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2013

Amon, playing this game has been an incredible experience. It's taken me two playthroughs, each unlocking a different ending, your explanation of the plot, a playthrough on Youtube, and reading Gyossait's age on TvTropes.com to understand everything. Finally realizing what "One day, I'll grow flowers" really means was SO CREEPY and very intellectually rewarding. Another a-ha moment was when the dog says something like, "Her words give them new eyes" - that means Gyossait's voice mutates the humans into these vicious monsters!

A beautiful story of redemption, or a killing rampage across a ravaged world? The player decides, and that's awesome! The art was gorgeously creepy (the trees and flowers, all white and twisted), and the music really set the eerie mood. When Gyossait screams near the beginning of the game, I was scared shitless. I give you kudos for that!

The final level (deep within the Earth, before the final boss) was pretty frustrating, but beating it was rewarding.

The story is brilliant, told very subtly. I especially loved the story of Uzaza - a well-meaning individual who became twisted by the power of Gyossait's heart. It's still hard to decide if he was good or evil - his guns required people being sacrificed, but they saved people form the monsters. It's a tough verdict.

Amazing, thought-provoking game with stunning imagery. I will be playing your other games!


People find this review helpful!

ThatFunkyPsychoThatFunkyPsycho

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 29, 2013

What a fantastic game! I love how this puts emphasis on your moral choices-- whether you use violence or act passively will determine your fate in a very dramatic way. And the story was great as well-- not to mention the music-- and I was genuinely unsettled, angered and tearful in moments. I can't get over how beautiful this was. Well done, sir! I salute you!



BlazedolBlazedol

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2013

A very surprisingly satisfying game. I absolutely LOVE everything about it, the style, the setting, the plot, it's all so amazing.
The lack of music makes the game horrifying, and the animation for the "women" are pretty shocking at first. The graphic style should be commented, too, since you managed to make such a spooky game with pixels. 5/5


People find this review helpful!

StummerSchreiStummerSchrei

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2013

yay happy end :)



MinkMouseMinkMouse

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 22, 2013

pretty scary, even for pixel. nice.