Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


RedKineticRedKinetic

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2011

Awesome

I love the art style of this game, its a nifty platformer and definitely brings something to the table that hasn't been done before. Its downright creepy and I definitely love it. Awesome job.



TACLushTACLush

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2011

Brilliant!

Awesome creepy feel to it, and the thing that got me was at the start where you fall down that gap and suddenly something screames out at you, that literally scared the beJEEZUS outta me. (Plus, it was pitch black other than the light of my screen, and it was like 2am, no other sounds). Very nice. 10/10 5/5.



chaosmaskerchaosmasker

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2011

i like the style

problem is there is another game just like it only better and that's all our friends are dead which is a faster paced game with harder to kill enemies (which there are a lot more of) and great artwork Gyossait has a great abandoned dark feel to it and it keeps you interested and i think the game was executed well and the simplicity of it works but down to the writing on the wall, the background, friendly characters, and even the lava it's just to much like all our friends are dead.



RednWhiteRednWhite

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2011

twas nice!

The Great: Rockin art style, was very consistent through out. The larger sprites were gorgeous, loved the background effects in places to, that attention to detail is much appreciated! Got the sound on right and these 2 things put one hell of an atmosphere together.

The Iffy: Main thing that bothered me was the platforming....it was too much of a chore, and if it wasn't for wanting to see what comes next i probably would've stopped. I found a bug were the 2 water taps, and the 3 floating platforms above the spikes...died there and lost the key....hurts man.... I also think that you could've let up on the words and phrases (it kind of killed the subletly that i was enjoying) .. I think it would've been better for the atmosphere. I think if you simply left the text on the cutscenes and the credit's poem and left the rest barren it would've been raight on.

i was happy to play it though! was a sweet piece of obscurity! If i had a game like this on the snes when i was younger it would've definately been a memorable one! :D

thanks for the game!



KikoshouKikoshou

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 4, 2011

Sound and fury, signifying nothing.

Extremely average platformer as far as gameplay is concerned. Get key, hit switch, move left.

Sadly this is also the reason the tone and tension of the game also fail. In a game where you can see everything beyond you, and where enemies kill themselves there is no reason to be afraid. There was no reason as a player to be careful or cautious as I felt as empowered a character as Mario.

As for the "artistic" validity of this game, let me honest with you. It was as beautiful a game as your graphics would let you be. The "deity" you descend from at the beginning and the face that looks over you when you first descend looked great. Music did a good job trying really hard to get the mood right, and worked more often then it didn't.

That being said, for all the words that were splattered on the screen, the game said nothing to me. The images and words felt like the tired checkboxes of goth art one by one. Black and red colour palette: check. Gnarled trees: check. Grave like imagery and eyes in places where eyes shouldn't be: check.

Even at the end I got no reason why I was there or why I did what I did. What was the thing that tried to see beyond my mask? Why was I wearing a mask? Why were some people attacking me while others didn't? Why is the final creature a naked woman with a laser cannon on her arm in a dark fantasy setting?

If this did have a message, all I got was, "Love is dark and painful and hurts you and losing your love makes you dark and twisted and speak in empty half sentences that say nothing but sound meaningful because they hint at really broad concepts like loss and hate".


People find this review helpful!