Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


Necrotic-FleshrotNecrotic-Fleshrot

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2011

Amazing...just amazing.

I've been waiting a long time for a game like this. Dark, deep, poetic, mind-boggling, and thoughtful. The ambient, chaotic landscapes, and STUNNING imagery left my jaw hanging the whole time. The writing on the wall was a great way to include a narrative without taking away from the haunting atmosphere. The level design was great and often left me wondering if there was more to explore and find. My only gripe was that the jumping control felt a bit loose. Once I got the hang of it, however, it was only a minor quirk and did not make me lose any enjoyment. I'm also a bit sad that the game was rather short. I can't help but wonder how this could be expanded and made even greater with a larger budget. Branching paths, multiple endings, richer visuals, I could go on. But I digress.

My favorite thing overall was the music and ambient noise. Chilling and provocative at the same time. Really captured the mood effectively and was never a distraction. It added so much to the overall experience. Please, is there any way you can release the soundtrack for sale or download? It would be absolutely amazing! I'm a musician myself and I would LOVE to be able to listen to these tracks whenever I want. By themselves they are already a stand-alone work of art. Please release them for us to enjoy! Thank you so much for making this game. I hope in the future you will consider releasing the soundtrack and doing a larger scale remake of this inspiring, disturbing, dark and beautiful, thought-provoking game.


People find this review helpful!

filipe4gamefilipe4game

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2011

O_O

This is EXTREMELY mind distubing O_O
I give 9/10 for being so creppy and scary.
But I canĀ“t play this


People find this review helpful!

JeffyxJeffyx

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2011

ownage

this game is sweet. its spooky too i played it while i was home alone at night in the dark haha i love the atmosphere of the game. i dont understand why people rated it so badly its pro it reminds me of the super nintendo game CastleVania.



cndiskcndisk

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2011

Dissapointing

As i was playing this game i did feel that sure, it had a decent story line, it just had so much that couldve been better, some more time spent making this would of been better



hardcoretorrehardcoretorre

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2011

Very Interesting

It's based on a great idea and it is supported by good grafics, but story would have been better developed, for example wall writings could have been more readable.
Thank you for having made it.