Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


controldeleterscontroldeleters

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2011

Epic mind Fcuk

great game but WTF is going on?



sapphiresnake4133sapphiresnake4133

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 4, 2011

Controls and repetition were the scariest part.

Well, going into this game I was a bit skeptic and figured that it was going to be a game with constant jump scares with red and black splattering onto the "screen" every time you died. I gradually became immersed in it the further I progressed, however there were two MAJOR issues that really turned this game into a boring mess of repetition.

The controls are TERRIBLE. I enjoy the height at which the character jumps, but getting it to do so is basically hit or miss. The motion of the character is very stiff and I found myself grinding my teeth at many of the times when I landed in a pit of acid because the character literally ricocheted off of the platform above it. At times the character's movement was very slow and for some reason it slides on some platforms making next jump's success rate a game of trial and error.

Also with how commonplace many of the "scary" images and references are, the scare/creepy factor really started to drop after a few levels. And the flashing words didn't really do much to add to the atmosphere either. They just made the game look messy or unpolished. The puzzles and figuring out where to move and when were rather clever though.

Overall, this is a good game to play to kill time, but it's not very immersive since much of the game's scare factor relies on over-used grungy pallets, repetitious "music", and in-your-face jump scares with the added frustration of loose and sometimes unresponsive controls. Nothing new, but it will certainly raise a few eyebrows.


People find this review helpful!

One-Winged-RavenOne-Winged-Raven

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2011

Insanely great

Excellent. The ending made me cry the shit out of me xD



alan0991alan0991

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2011

Not your everyday game:

The design is awesome, kudos to the artists (backgrounds, music). I find the history a little too hard to assimilate (some god that is looking for his girlfriend in the mortal decaying world?). The only thing that sucks is the gameplay. In my opinion, everything but the gameplay is AWESOME. It's something you don't get to experience often, thanks for this game!!!

But the gameplay just needs more work. Hidden passages, moar enemies, I don't know, I'm sure your creativity will help develop an even better gameplay (just looking at everything else I know how creative you are).


People find this review helpful!

Necrotic-FleshrotNecrotic-Fleshrot

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2011

Amazing...just amazing.

I've been waiting a long time for a game like this. Dark, deep, poetic, mind-boggling, and thoughtful. The ambient, chaotic landscapes, and STUNNING imagery left my jaw hanging the whole time. The writing on the wall was a great way to include a narrative without taking away from the haunting atmosphere. The level design was great and often left me wondering if there was more to explore and find. My only gripe was that the jumping control felt a bit loose. Once I got the hang of it, however, it was only a minor quirk and did not make me lose any enjoyment. I'm also a bit sad that the game was rather short. I can't help but wonder how this could be expanded and made even greater with a larger budget. Branching paths, multiple endings, richer visuals, I could go on. But I digress.

My favorite thing overall was the music and ambient noise. Chilling and provocative at the same time. Really captured the mood effectively and was never a distraction. It added so much to the overall experience. Please, is there any way you can release the soundtrack for sale or download? It would be absolutely amazing! I'm a musician myself and I would LOVE to be able to listen to these tracks whenever I want. By themselves they are already a stand-alone work of art. Please release them for us to enjoy! Thank you so much for making this game. I hope in the future you will consider releasing the soundtrack and doing a larger scale remake of this inspiring, disturbing, dark and beautiful, thought-provoking game.


People find this review helpful!