Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


zim-of-darkzim-of-dark

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2011

Deep

This game is so deep, I was surprised it even had an ending. And even that was deep. To sumarise this game is to place it under the definition of deep.


People find this review helpful!

CebolaCebola

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2011

...

Great game ..

Addictive and Scary ..

Will have sequel?.



Daft-QuilDaft-Quil

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2011

Amazing.

Wonderful story - I love the context of how the story is told through poetry and riddles, it just gave the feeling of wanting to continue and find out what happens next. If you understand whats going on its near impossible to dislike this. This is a peace of art, and shall be remembered for years to come!

Oh and the guy below me is just some kid, thinking he has a point of authority ;)

"TRUE GAMERS REVIEW: =O OMG!!! he must be 21 with a title like that... =.=


People find this review helpful!

CombatJudgeCombatJudge

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 9, 2011

True Gamers Review

I have a long life of playing games (16 years and im 21) I know a good game when i play it.

Controls: there ok, a bit a high in sensetivity but overall a passing grade.

Theme: Excelent it look well, i do like the oldschool look woul love to see more games like this it is original.

Story: Outstanding, the story was matched by the theme and viseversall i was more addicted to find out what happened in the end. and thats what makes a game so great, the story behind it.

a good 5/5 and 9/10

Well done Amon26


People find this review helpful!

shadowking1130shadowking1130

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 8, 2011

it's pretty good, but not great

i liked the idea behind the game, and the way it was relatively interesting, but the controls, and gameplay itself were lackluster. it was more of a "jump" game then "scary." but i would love to see more of these types of games (with a bit of modifications made to them)! good job


People find this review helpful!