Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


hypersonawhypersonaw

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2011

scary

omg! on the part that girl screamed...i couldve just about died



VeryflamableVeryflamable

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 15, 2011

Nice

Metroid much?? I like your game but i lost a red key in the acid and couldnt get it out :(


People find this review helpful!

orangekubrickorangekubrick

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2011

Incredible

First up, I haven't reviewed anything on this site for a good year, maybe more. Interpret that how you will.

Everything about this game is great. The atmosphere, music, graphics, gameplay. I even found the simplicity of the controls appealing. You could do an awful lot with just four buttons.

Your approach to delivering the story was a great touch too. You leave it to the player to determine by giving them a stream of powerful images and a vague outline. The imagination is much more powerful than any designer.

It reminded me of a few great horror games from my past: Shadow of the Beast, Chakan, and Super Metroid. Well done. I'm looking forward to your next release.



Hart95Hart95

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 14, 2011

Almost perfect

the only way i think you could make this game better is if it would save the level your on so you could come back to it. other than that, this is one of the best games i've ever played. keep it comin'!!!



ThecoolestnerdguysThecoolestnerdguys

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2011

Sweet!

This game it's so cool.I don't have undestanded the history, yet, but, anyway, it's a greeaat game!
I have only one question: how you make the NG medals?How to use the NG api on Stencyl?