Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


AdelaisAerAdelaisAer

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 17, 2011

A diamond waiting to be polished...

This game seems like a great game. I like the gameplay, and the graphics definitely add to the overall mood or feeling of the game. The music works well too.

One thing to change is the long introduction cutscene that comes before the "main menu"; it needs a skip button. Also, the "main menu" should have at least two buttons. Took me a minute before I realized it wasn't part of a cutscene, but maybe that's just me.

Anyway, great game.



MordjaVonRibbentropMordjaVonRibbentrop

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 17, 2011

Can't finish it...

First, I say that for most I liked the athmosphere of the game, retro feel is great, but there are some issues.
Controls feel bad, sticy and movement is slow,
Then as when you die, you drop this red rune key upon death, and if happend to fall on spikes it's game over, you can't take it back from there, so that needs to
gets changed.


People find this review helpful!

KristanigradKristanigrad

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2011

Well.

I guess since I played this through about five times, my subconscious loves it.
My conscious thoughts? FSCK YEAH, ALTERNATE ENDING!

So worth it, however if you were trying to get that theme across (Trying not to reveal anything here) you could have made that clearer. Perhaps another appearance from the dog. I wouldn't have got it if I hadn't seen someone else had.

But yeah, great stuff- although the level with the dead dog was a bit tedious with all the going to and fro walking.


People find this review helpful!

AbstractFlowAbstractFlow

Rated 1 / 5 stars November 17, 2011

not up to NEWGROUNDS standards

if i waned grafix like this id go plat atari

gameplay is almost not there you just run along a path forever and ntohing is explaned



artichoundartichound

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 16, 2011

O_O

oh all of the games this reminds me of its like aria of sorrow+silent hill -_- sometimes my guy just spaz's out but other wise a good game