Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


Ongokiller50Ongokiller50

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 19, 2011

Love this but

when I jump and just tap forward and I keep moving forward.
please put a friction on that cause its really annoying and i have to press back to slow it down.
something like xspeed = xspeed * friction to slow it down.

Also I hit the silling and I go down to fast. (its hard to get to places cause of that)

The jumping : I hold jump and its very weird, because hes gaining up speed as I hold it. in real life that doesnt happen. I understand ur trying to put "tap jumps"

Firing : I have to stand still to fire? WTH?

Respawning : it takes way to long, and its annoying hearing the same respawn sounds.

No game over ?

Also random sound effects really annoys me alot.

its also not scary.

Finally someone trying a scary game. FINALLY!

if these issues wasnt in the way then this game will fine.



ewwtentaclesewwtentacles

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 18, 2011

sticky/slippery walking

I really want to give this an 8, but the controls where as you put it in the details "sticky/slippery" and im sure that would of made the reactions of the game seem more polished ^ ^ this is one of those poetic games about emotions and stuff lol :3 nothing innovative but something inspiring nonetheless

polish would get 8 ;D



SerannSerann

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 18, 2011

Haters?

Jimmy: Who "know" this game is crap?

If you ask me, that's all based on opinion. And if you really think that this flash submission is supposed to be blamed, you obviously know nothing about flash. Which appears to be the case. A lot of work went into this and it is a game that is more about art than gameplay, since the gameplay can be pretty bad. I wouldn't give this game 10, because of that lacking point, but I won't give it 0, just because a flash game was receiving too good critique.

Words of wisdom: Dun' be flamin' bro



TheHungryTigerTheHungryTiger

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 17, 2011

Best thing about this game-

Conveyance. Its honestly the strongest part of this game. You create a world for the player to immerse themselves in, and you flesh out every aspect, from the music, to the tone and emotional representation. Though I knew little about the character, I felt empathy for him. I felt like his search for the goddess Gyossiat was akin to the movie What Dreams May Come.

Now, criticisms. the controls. standing still to use shield/gun was a bit annoying to get used to. I recommend in a future production that this control scheme is scraped in favor for something a little bit more intuitive. I felt like the jump was a little too forgiving considering the distance and the slipping from a run or jump on certain surfaces was an unneeded. I know an easier playing curve allows the player to absorb the game's conveyance better, but for a spiritual sequel I recommend stepping up the challenge rating. I really hope to see more work from you in the future.

Lastly, I think this game is a piece of art, a stand alone story. No actual sequels are necessary. Any back story or side story you feel like you wanna explore I think can be done just as well via short movie or comic strip.


People find this review helpful!

AdelaisAerAdelaisAer

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 17, 2011

A diamond waiting to be polished...

This game seems like a great game. I like the gameplay, and the graphics definitely add to the overall mood or feeling of the game. The music works well too.

One thing to change is the long introduction cutscene that comes before the "main menu"; it needs a skip button. Also, the "main menu" should have at least two buttons. Took me a minute before I realized it wasn't part of a cutscene, but maybe that's just me.

Anyway, great game.