Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


PirateGuyPirateGuy

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2012

As dark and disturbing it is, this game is honestly beautiful. The grim visuals and haunting soundtrack make for a chilling atmosphere, and combined with the mysterious (and at times touching) storyline it all made for a great experience that compelled me to persevere up until the very end. I plan on replaying it for the alternate ending as well, since I got the 'bad' ending the first time. (To be honest, I got impatient and watched the alternate ending on YouTube, but I want to earn the Medal and earn the ending for myself.) The only criticism I have is the inability to raise the shield while jumping, as this makes certain segments harder than I think they need to be. This doesn't detract too much from the overall experience, though, it simply tested my patience at times. All in all, a great game. 5/5


People find this review helpful!

leomannleomann

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 16, 2012

This is an intense, striking, well presented game. Yet, the awkward controls really hold it back from being a great platformer. There were some basic puzzles and a bit of fighting, but neither element really advanced beyond a simple case of roaming around/hitting the down key + a bit of timing and luck. More enemy variety or depth in the fighting system would really have helped here.

Still, the elements present are slickly executed and the visual and aural quality (especially the music) stays consistently at 'awesome.' My only real complaint here is that both boss fights felt kind of stiff in terms of animation.

Overall, I really enjoyed the story and presentation, but it could be something really special with a bit more refinement (the game mechanics specifically). Perhaps in a sequel? :)


People find this review helpful!

hellgodbeast56hellgodbeast56

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 15, 2012

This game creeped me out a little. Characters and environment just have that classic horror feel that isn't seen too much in modern games.



chainsawman2005chainsawman2005

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 14, 2012

what the heck. what did I just play? that left me feeling creepy and disturbed. thanks so much, truly inspiring work with stencyl.


People find this review helpful!

DoctorSiniestroDoctorSiniestro

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

awesome game, it has it all
-fun
-interesting
-good graphics(I dig the bit era,don´t complain)
-great story

I got all medals except for the end of us, which, in honor of the game, I will never get
thanks for this work of art