Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


HylarnHylarn

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 31, 2011

Works against itself

While there's something to be said to leaving things to the imagination, most of the graphics are too pixellated to even provide a good starting point

It's actually too hard to be effective as a horror game. The possibility of death isn't frightening when dying is routine

And the game itself fundamentally isn't very good. The controls are floaty and the gameplay straightforward



AngryBombshellAngryBombshell

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2011

Finally, a 10.

I'd played the game about 30 minutes until I died a bunch and decided I'd really seen enough.

I don't think the majority of Newgrounds has the maturity to fully appreciate how dark this game is. You just get dropped into it and from then on everything is narrated by one-liners scattered around. Which, seems like a mix of good obscure poetry and the word salad you come up with when you decide to first start writing.

You probably won't find many flash like this that is entirely creative and not based off something else. The younger kids here won't get it, the average user will prolly think it's weird. The atmosphere and graphics are just black, red, splotches of brown, with people running around. Some of them might try to kill you for some reason.

Should I add this to my favs list? Maybe, maybe not. Probably not.


People find this review helpful!

SasajunSasajun

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2011

i liked ti :(

I honestly really enjoyed this game! I love pixely games like this, and the music really works for me!



InvidiaRedInvidiaRed

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2011

Tragic

and yet you made god seem more cthulu-like than we'd like to think

throughly inhuman yet with powerful human emotions


People find this review helpful!

jefu1jefu1

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 31, 2011

2/10? 0/10?! What the hell?

What. you low rating guys need your flash spoon fed to you? Good lord. Frankly I'm glad to see this. Not to hate on zombies or anything, but its good to see a horror flash vid/game that doesn't use them.