Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 12:17 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 1, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is our entry for the Newgrounds Halloween contest 2011. It was such a huge project, which turned out to be a 4 minutes movie. We had been working on it since Madness Day ended, so yeah, estimate the time and the effort :). Be patient and let it load, it may take some minutes. Check out the movie, we just don't want to spoil it. Enjoy!

Happy Halloween 2011!
Presented by JOYCOT Team.

Reviews


ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Wow!

This seems to be the highest rated Halloween flash I've seen this year! I think this will probably win any award you ask for. As for there was no dialogue, you told the story by having all that fantastic music being played. I was kind of expecting more of a climax, but it's definitley worth checking out. The best thing is probably how awesome the animation is. It's also great to see the kids dressed up as stuff popular on this website.

I just celebrated Halloween and I don't think I saw any costumes like that. Of course, I didn't give most of the candy out. I also like how you show the magician Madness flash in the credits. There just seems to be a lot of flashy stuff going on in this. It's cool that you made it like the Grim Reaper (or whoever it was) sympathetic.



WhosCoffinWhosCoffin

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

It was funny from start to end.

Sure liked this video and loved to see that creeper costume. Haha.



UmburnsUmburns

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

CLIFFHANGER

Damn it finish the story with the two little kids do they fall in love grow up to be successful and you cut the fight scene in half on me I demand a sequel.......seeing how this might just be ignored I will say good job and congrats YAY :3



KpheeyatKpheeyat

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Good Sir

If only I had my voice acting equipment, I'd have that fat guy voice :(
Such an easy 4.4+ submission, damn, those seem to escape me :(
Oh well.
The flash is fairly well done and is super smooth, though the backgrounds are a bit weird, like a very varying attention to them ie some of them are super detialed and the rest is kind of sketchy.
The characters on the other hand are cute and hilarious. I think I'd scare everyone with a Naruto suit.
The ending is very abrubt but the post-ending is very cute so it compensates ^_^
The plot overall could be polished, as it's overall a bit random.
But NG loves random and it's halloween, so funk that.
Cheers and good luck on your next animations,
hope to get a role on some other flash of yours :P,
Kpheeyat ;)



WhiteGearWhiteGear

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Beautiful

The animation is beautiful, the story, and the plot is all just so amazing and original. U made the video feel like it was in the true halloween spirit and the ending is a good finisher instead of a boring one. I loved it when u made him sharing candy with the people he killed. :3
Good vid
Happy halloween