Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 29, 2011 | 9:48 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick November 2, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place October 31, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place November 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2011
    Halloween 2011 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2011!

Author Comments

:::::::::::::::::: Summary :::::::::::::::::::::
Vince, Chloe and Dugg are out fooling around the neighborhood on the night of Halloween before a party when they come across Jack's house in a dark corner of the street. They casually approach his house without suspecting that Jack awaits them...

Voice:
Hnilmik (Female voices)
Druoxtheshredder (male voices)

For more info visit http://www.aarqee.com/Jac ks_Halloween_Treats.html (with the spaces in the url removed)

After 2 and a half months, I finally made it in time to join the 2011 Newgrounds Halloween spookfest with this animation. Man it was... well should I say hell? It took me 1 month to complete the animation and the rest of the time were spent on script, storyboard, music sound and character design. Practically it's the first animation with that much voice acting for the characters that I've created. Compared to my previous flash movies, I used better graphics for the bgs. In the end, the file size became so big but thanks a gazillion to Tom I was still able to upload it.

Anyway, I hope you guys enjoy the show and have a Happy Halloween! :)

Reviews


elderwolveselderwolves

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2011

Hell yeah!

I absolutely love this! The animation was just a LITTLE stiff, but the well thought out plot and brilliant affects more than covered it. Everything was top notch, to the point were I was convinced that this MUST have been done by a professional. Out of all the videos I've seen thus far, this may very well be one of my favorites! I usually don't review if I think that something isn't worth that effort; but let me tell you, this video was WELL worth the praise it gets from this, or any reviewer! I, personally, hope to see lots more work from you in the future, as this was incredible to watch.



kesa-ltkesa-lt

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2011

It's nice, but i noticed

It's not the first time i noticed this, but why is it always that the main character has to be a feminish male with long hair? It's not a very great impression for the kids you know.



ArtesticCarlaArtesticCarla

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2011

Great

That was good enough for 10 stars.


People find this review helpful!

ZorthaxZorthax

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Interesting

overall really good not much wrong with it except this, *breathes in* WHY ARE THOSE KIDS SO RETARDED? lol you think they'd wonder how he got his pumpkins to get so big, or how there friends were disappearing, and WHY THE HELL would they enter strangers house? Everything was awesome except the teenagers brains. Course i geuss thats how all horror movies are. Lol looking forward to more.


People find this review helpful!

BigZLOBigZLO

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2011

Way Cool, but...

Ok, theyare turned to a treats and then what? I suppose there will be a continuation or it'll just be a waste, for good reason's sake! For now It remindes me a just plain nice halloween short with no ending. Sorry, but it must have an story final somehow. I'm surely not satisfied with this. (Well sry for my bad english tho i'm from russia getting drunk now and just enjoyin' some very good movies on good old newgrounds but there's my opinion sry again ;).