Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 29, 2011 | 9:48 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick November 2, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place October 31, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place November 2, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2011
    Halloween 2011 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2011!

Author Comments

:::::::::::::::::: Summary :::::::::::::::::::::
Vince, Chloe and Dugg are out fooling around the neighborhood on the night of Halloween before a party when they come across Jack's house in a dark corner of the street. They casually approach his house without suspecting that Jack awaits them...

Voice:
Hnilmik (Female voices)
Druoxtheshredder (male voices)

For more info visit http://www.aarqee.com/Jac ks_Halloween_Treats.html (with the spaces in the url removed)

After 2 and a half months, I finally made it in time to join the 2011 Newgrounds Halloween spookfest with this animation. Man it was... well should I say hell? It took me 1 month to complete the animation and the rest of the time were spent on script, storyboard, music sound and character design. Practically it's the first animation with that much voice acting for the characters that I've created. Compared to my previous flash movies, I used better graphics for the bgs. In the end, the file size became so big but thanks a gazillion to Tom I was still able to upload it.

Anyway, I hope you guys enjoy the show and have a Happy Halloween! :)

Reviews


choki-the-dragon107choki-the-dragon107

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 23, 2011

A great work of imagination.

I really liked the story and the characters in this. It was interesting to see how each kid went through something that reflects their flaws, then giving the candy to the pure. Animation could use some work, but overall excellent flash.

9/10 - 5/5



AfinaRavenDarkholmeAfinaRavenDarkholme

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 19, 2011

Great drawing style

Really good idea. 'Steal the treat 's and you'll get Jack's trick'



FuzzymuppetFuzzymuppet

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2011

Great

First let me say this is defently one of the best Halloween flashes I have seen in a very long time. I Really like the story and it has a good lenght to it and the mystique about Jack Lantern is really entertaining. So good animation good voice acting good lenght and good and eerie feeling about this one. Truly one of the best I have ever seen.

I know who Im gonna be next halloween =)
Also he is like santa he rewards the good and punishes the mean =)
Keep up the good work =)



OsatoUchihaOsatoUchiha

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2011

Dang!

This was so cool, everyone died in an ironic way, cool!



lyucslyucs

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2011

Superb

Lengthy, good story, awesome animation.
Spooky and eerie too.

I wish more of the Jack-ghost-demon-creature was shown, but it was fine.
They got eaten by a little red riding hood, huuh?

Very nice, well done.