Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 29, 2011 | 9:48 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick November 2, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place October 31, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place November 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2011
    Halloween 2011 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2011!

Author Comments

:::::::::::::::::: Summary :::::::::::::::::::::
Vince, Chloe and Dugg are out fooling around the neighborhood on the night of Halloween before a party when they come across Jack's house in a dark corner of the street. They casually approach his house without suspecting that Jack awaits them...

Voice:
Hnilmik (Female voices)
Druoxtheshredder (male voices)

For more info visit http://www.aarqee.com/Jac ks_Halloween_Treats.html (with the spaces in the url removed)

After 2 and a half months, I finally made it in time to join the 2011 Newgrounds Halloween spookfest with this animation. Man it was... well should I say hell? It took me 1 month to complete the animation and the rest of the time were spent on script, storyboard, music sound and character design. Practically it's the first animation with that much voice acting for the characters that I've created. Compared to my previous flash movies, I used better graphics for the bgs. In the end, the file size became so big but thanks a gazillion to Tom I was still able to upload it.

Anyway, I hope you guys enjoy the show and have a Happy Halloween! :)

Reviews


DurekuDureku

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2012

very interesting. I would say that in this flash the jack-o-lantern is a neutral character. I really like the anime style. I think I'll draw something like this later. 5 stars for good plot and quality as well as character neutrality. I would like to compare drawings with the person who made this flash.



ReenetReenet

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2012

I love the art and voice acting. The whole thing is really good!



MatillionMatillion

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 16, 2012

You know what they say;
"This Flash is crunk, fo shizzle!"
I wish that I'll get to know what happens next, though.



NightmareVNightmareV

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2012

PRAISE THE JACK-0-LANTURN X3

And they say Christmas is better... I do feel it was harsh punishment, at least for the girl who got the brains to leave while the going so tough. Still an awesome story and animation :D



nemesismodel888nemesismodel888

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 11, 2012

Impressive

At first i thought i would hate this but its was really well done.