Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 29, 2011 | 9:48 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick November 2, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place October 31, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place November 2, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2011
    Halloween 2011 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2011!

Author Comments

:::::::::::::::::: Summary :::::::::::::::::::::
Vince, Chloe and Dugg are out fooling around the neighborhood on the night of Halloween before a party when they come across Jack's house in a dark corner of the street. They casually approach his house without suspecting that Jack awaits them...

Voice:
Hnilmik (Female voices)
Druoxtheshredder (male voices)

For more info visit http://www.aarqee.com/Jac ks_Halloween_Treats.html (with the spaces in the url removed)

After 2 and a half months, I finally made it in time to join the 2011 Newgrounds Halloween spookfest with this animation. Man it was... well should I say hell? It took me 1 month to complete the animation and the rest of the time were spent on script, storyboard, music sound and character design. Practically it's the first animation with that much voice acting for the characters that I've created. Compared to my previous flash movies, I used better graphics for the bgs. In the end, the file size became so big but thanks a gazillion to Tom I was still able to upload it.

Anyway, I hope you guys enjoy the show and have a Happy Halloween! :)

Reviews


UndeadPriest123UndeadPriest123

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2011

tradition

those who break the rules of Halloween, get to be more than halloween. :) nice



AlienwsAlienws

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 30, 2011

A classic Halloween tale

It was still a good one, some what predictable and the ending was a nice touch.



Jukhom001Jukhom001

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2011

Thats cute.

Yeah, like other reviews said, kind of obvious but very interesting due to your twisty twists. Love it.

and i say its cute b/c he doesn't mess with the little girl at the end :) only the kids who did something bad:
1) kid stole candy from the guy
2) kid tried to act like he wasn't afraid of anything
3) kid was being friggin annoyingly inpatient -.-" LOL
i love it tho :) really well done.


People find this review helpful!

Onslaught4Onslaught4

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2011

Pretty good, but obvious.

I felt i had an idea of what was gonna happen throughout. But even so, you threw in enough twists that i found enjoyable. And nice idea with that candle=each kids' lives thing. Pretty new.



crazymadzombiecrazymadzombie

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2011

those kids are retarted

if some fucked up dude invided me into his house i whould be like hell no but but that was awsome.