Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 26, 2011 | 5:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 27, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place November 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Something Sinister Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for being totally awesome!

I tried to build off of everyone reviews and crits from the last game, I hope you guys enjoy this installment even more than the last!

If you haven't played the first game, pleased go play Hood Episode 1, so that the story will make sense!

EDIT 1 -- Fixed a bug with the apple

Reviews


VladDracul2VladDracul2

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 26, 2011

Short rewiew

I really liked the game, it makes me happy to see that you implemented some of the suggestions from the first part. bit short, but likeable.

I really liked the references to Alice is Dead (4th Wall Breaking but who cares?).

The only thing that troubles me is how is he gonna fend off those spirits since he never took his sword back?


Hyptosis responds:

Well technically he still has his sword, just not the knife he found in town.


skylerskinnerskylerskinner

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 26, 2011

Pretty good

I like the style (very hard to do in Flash that is) and the gameplay is pretty fast.

I did find a glitch if you are interested...

I was in the "fish thing" in the room with the book of symbols... and I clicked my sword, and then the knife on the table, and then maybe by accident I clicked the empty space next to the knife and it gave me some teeth and told me I cut an apple... I later found the apple.


People find this review helpful!
Hyptosis responds:

Whoa what the heck!? I'll see if I can recreate that and fix it D: Thanks for telling me!


d3andegoselfd3andegoself

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2011

Excellent!

Love it, easy and short, but story and music are great, I can't wait to play next part!



SkeletalArmSkeletalArm

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2011

Good and artful game.

Lots of good art and a good game. Already a 10 outta 10.

The only problem is that I am really bad at these sort of games. >.>



crookthediscordantcrookthediscordant

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 26, 2011

Hm.

While I still really enjoyed this one (and I've enjoyed all of your point/click games), I didn't enjoy it as much of the first only because of one sort of nitpicky thing.

The language seems to have totally changed. In the last one, the character you play is a bit more formal. In this one, he says things like "awesome" and saying things seem "super important".

So while I enjoyed this one's difficulty more (there were more steps, it was a little harder), that threw me off enough to make me like it a bit less.

Great job, either way. You make great games.


People find this review helpful!