Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 26, 2011 | 4:16 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 27, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Here's our latest adventure rpg horror. Enjoy!
Wallpapers for those who liked our game:

Controls: mouse only.

Information for portal owners: this game is free to distribute, feel free to grab it and add to your site! If you would like a branded sitelock or an icon pack, please do get in touch :)

28/10/2011 Due to many request for a sequel, we have decided to start works on Book of Fears. We'll announce a release date once we know it. Thanks for all support and good words from our players!

Reviews


SuperBusterSuperBuster

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 30, 2011

Great game

... expect for often too weak foes and simon is way too weak...



killer6531killer6531

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2011

great game!

Nice little 2 hour game really good great story line. Cant wait to see the sequal!



crow342crow342

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2011

Simple

Headhunter Jake and the student is the most strongest people in the game. Next is the other person that looks like the student then Marco then simon the Dumb Spellcaster. He always dies in a fight. Lucky i attributed him



Verse86Verse86

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2011

Good Game

I do wish it had some element of free roam although that might make the end too easy. I swear the only things I put points into were the defensive. 50% dodge for detective, maxed out regen for flake and headhunter, maxed out heal spell for librarian. But with the regen flake and headhunter could handle most of the fights by themself without losing much health. Really good game overall though.



Punkman-zPunkman-z

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 30, 2011

Like "Daddumz" said

Generally a well conceived, well made game, but the concept could have been taken much further in order to make the end player experience better.

I think most, if not all, would agree that free roaming and exploring the world would make the game much better, along with more side quests to make the experience more interesting and random enemy encounters so that the player can improve the characters that are available.
Also, some sort of gaugeable experience so the player knows when the character will level up.
This game plays very much like an rpg, thus i believe it should have standard rpg features, which are tried and true.

Adding these features would add replay value, and extend the length of the game, which is as great of an improvement as any game can get nowadays.

Still, it is well done.