Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 21, 2011 | 4:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

//EDIT: 24th Oct 2011
I just wanted to say thanks so much for the front page! Believe it or not I first signed up to Newgrounds in 2001 as a very young kid, and ever since then I've wanted to be honoured with this rare privilege - so a very heartfelt thanks to Tom and the whole Newgrounds team!
////

Help your new found friend The Octopod rescue the girl of his dreams from the evil Bad Mood Bear!

Can you collect all 16 medals, rescue all hostages, return every chicken to its nest, defeat all enemies and conquer the Bad Mood Bear?

Directions Keys - Move
Hold up - Wall Run
Tap A - Punch & Kick Attack
Hold A - Wrench Attack
Attack + Up - Hit Upwards (Good for chickens & enemies)
S - Jump
D - Throw Octopod
D + Up - Throw Octopod Upwards
P - Pause

Reviews


gustav165gustav165

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 24, 2011

Awesome

However when fighting the bear he jumped out of play area :/



sournote103sournote103

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2011

Fantastic

This was a fantastic game, with very little to improve upon. Rather than going through all of the things that made it amazing (the music was one of these things), I'll just say what I would change: he controls were a bit unresponsive at times, and I would have preferred A to be jump and S to be attack. That's it.
Excellent work.



theifofdreamstheifofdreams

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 23, 2011

Not bad

Full of glitches and pointlessly difficult points.
For instance, occasionally I would glitch through platforms and at several points the archers are unapproachable, and you don't realise one is there until it's too late. As well, the pirate mode would be better if the parrot could do more then just scout.


People find this review helpful!

hourderhourder

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2011

cant stop playing

funny this average village kid brings a wrench to help him on a platformer quest but mario whos a plumber doesnt. what is this world coming to.


People find this review helpful!

DeathRider23DeathRider23

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2011

cool game

i liked it...