Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 21, 2011 | 4:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

//EDIT: 24th Oct 2011
I just wanted to say thanks so much for the front page! Believe it or not I first signed up to Newgrounds in 2001 as a very young kid, and ever since then I've wanted to be honoured with this rare privilege - so a very heartfelt thanks to Tom and the whole Newgrounds team!
////

Help your new found friend The Octopod rescue the girl of his dreams from the evil Bad Mood Bear!

Can you collect all 16 medals, rescue all hostages, return every chicken to its nest, defeat all enemies and conquer the Bad Mood Bear?

Directions Keys - Move
Hold up - Wall Run
Tap A - Punch & Kick Attack
Hold A - Wrench Attack
Attack + Up - Hit Upwards (Good for chickens & enemies)
S - Jump
D - Throw Octopod
D + Up - Throw Octopod Upwards
P - Pause

Reviews


HikaruXXHikaruXX

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2011

Nice one!

I really enjoyed but did you realized that the boy stay single? Why???



hahaha15hahaha15

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2011

fasdsadas

n iccceccccccccc!



DomrisoDomriso

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 28, 2011

Fun Game

This was a fun game. It was simplistic and a little glitchy, but overall a good game.

My biggest issues were mostly the glitches. Sometimes I would run up a wall and get sucked to the other side, and then fall to my doom. Once or twice, my octopus got stuck on the other side of a wall, which wasn't terribly fun. So, fairly minor, but there nonetheless.

Other than that, the game was just a little bit repetitive. I'd suggest adding more options to your next game. Still, I would love to see a next game!



w01f1eaderw01f1eader

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 27, 2011

cute

i like the simple mind numbing game play and the rpg aspect... overall its pretty cool



withershinsgirlwithershinsgirl

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 27, 2011

^_^

It subtly reminds me of old school Super Mario Brothers in feel and in game play. The graphics are pretty sweet (in both senses of the word) and the story/dialog is fun and light. Overall, very enjoyable. Now if only I could stop stumbling over my keys