Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 20, 2011 | 3:30 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 21, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place October 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Buy the shirt! http://sharkrobot.com/asd fmovie
Buy the song on iTunes http://bit.ly/TrAiNs or Amazon http://amzn.to/TRainS

Do you like trains?

LYRICS!!

I LIKE TRAINS

Hey! Have you heard of the I Like Trains kid?
He's pretty cool, but I think there's something wrong with him
I don't know if he's cursed, or if it's something with his brain
But the only thing he ever says is:

I LIKE TRAINS

From birth the I Like Trains kid never spoke a word
Not even to his parents, not a single sounds was heard
But on the first day of school the teacher asked his name
All he did was smile as he said:

I LIKE TRAINS

They put him on some Ritalin to see if that would help
The doctor found the perfect dose and asked him how he felt
He stared at the doctor with that same creepy smile
And the I Like Trains kid said:

"I feel great!"

He got a fancy job and he straightened out his life
He met a nice girl who he asked to be his wife
As they stood at the altar, and prepared to say their vows
He put a ring on her finger, and he said:

I LIKE TRAINS

Got bad grades? I like trains!
Awkward date? I like trains!
Don't like trains? ...

I LIKE TRAINS (double chorus)

Reviews


zman111zman111

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 24, 2011

Irony at work

all to true with others that kid was also me. as a kid I was OBSESSED with trains and had a one track (lol) memory when it came to trains



daddychainmaildaddychainmail

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 27, 2011

I truly do...

Whether this should be considered a new internet meme or the primary spokesman for Autism Awareness Day is entirely up in the air. But one thing's for sure. I like this video and I like trains.

On a side note, for Christmas last year I was given three pocketwatches as gifts from my Father- and Sister-in-law. They were Walmart specials: one with an eagle, one plain, and one with a train. My Fahter-in-Law is a war vet so the Eagle made sense. When asked about my liking of the train watch. I asked my wife why my Sister-in-Law gave me it. "I asked her that and she said 'He said he liked trains.'" Answer: Yes I do. But I'm 25 years old and the idea of beginning a collection seems on the border of insanity. I've got better things to do than create a train track in my apartment and sit around yelling "Choo choo!" While my wife complains about the dishes. That's not how life works!!


People find this review helpful!

SpacepimpkevinSpacepimpkevin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 23, 2011

nyan cat....

youve been replaced....:)
great job!



JayB450JayB450

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

LOL

Lol wtf? so random! :P



KwingKwing

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2011

I'm Digging the Kazoo

I've been watching this on YouTube for quite some time and I enjoyed it a lot. The animation is pretty good, with a very aesthetic use of color, easing, and the free transform tool. The graphics are nice and silly, just like the series it came from. The music itself is top-notch. The upbeat guitar and the kazoo sound great together and made the final product very entertaining.

The only thing keeping it from a 10 is the mediocre lyrics. Certain stanzas, such as the fourth one, seemed to lack flow and break up the song in a bad way. The pause was somewhat necessary, but perhaps summing up the contents of the lyrics in fewer syllables and letting the music carry on (and maybe fade a little) would have made the pause sound a lot better without breaking the flow.