Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2011 | 11:58 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 26, 2011
  • Daily Feature October 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

OH NEWGROUNDS, HOW WE HAVE MISSED YOU SO.

Based on a true story! This was one of those things that was only supposed to take me 2-3 weeks to get the joke out but then I kept adding things and it spiraled a little but hey, finally, here we go. I'll try to have some more info on my blog and some production-related stuff in the next while, but first I gotta get back to work on some other things... FUN(?) FACT, we recorded all the music for this ourselves, and that really is Caxx "nyanning".

Thanks hugely to Tom and Mike for helping me get some API stuff sorted out, you guys are awesome!

This might not run well on older computers (or even newer ones) so I'd suggest using the "dim the lights" feature.... otherwise, sorry about that, kind of.

Oh also, a few people have suggested a seizure warning, so here you go:

*****SEIZURE WARNING*****

Thanks for watching, pls enjoy!

Reviews


thatrubberducky26thatrubberducky26

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2011

ah good times

happened to me once ps love your animation style :)


People find this review helpful!

ZombifiedMindZombifiedMind

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2011

Ahh more excellence

Love seeing such great flash, and each great flash is better than the next, although incredibly hard to say better, but better in different ways. Like having a favorite song, you don't/can't really have one, at least its really hard to.

Now onto the animation, which was amazing. Great work, smooth and the cuts were awesome. Something that really caught me off guard and really made me like this flash even more were the Earthbound sound effects. Awesome. The voices were great, and the everything was great. (SPOILER!!) and then the horror, which was an awesome part, that I had no clue was coming. Though I am not sure I am familiar with your work, maybe it's something you do. though I definitely will be checking out your other work just because of this awesomeness.

I did for a moment think there was going to be something after the credits, which I always love because it's like extra credit for waiting and enjoying the credits.. yea. Even if it's just a picture and an odd sound. Either way that is like bonus points on top of bonus points.. if there were points.. which there kind of are. And to see someone go to such a place in their mind by doing such a mundane thing is also great, because of how plausible it really is. I love the facial expressions, and the naming of the food (and other) items. the way they were pronounced and echoed and everything. It was just an awesome flash!

The remix of the nyan cat was also pretty awesome and original (well I haven't heard it anywhere else) even though it's so basic. Although more intricate than the original lol. And this flash made me hungry as well, especially that ramen with the sushi in it...... :P And the guy's voice slowly converging into the tongues was awesome. (I am writing as I am listening to it so these might be random thoughts on it lol) ahh those earthbound sound effects work so well with this flash. I love the tripping part, but the whole thing ties everything in so well, as random as it may seem. Not so random as to not have an actual "plot" or adventure... "we have such sights to show you..." epic. And I didn't see the barf being the way it was either haha, though I probably should have.

Keep up the amazing work, and this is the reason I come to Newgrounds, to see the wonderful work people put out there without a budget of thousands and thousands of dollars. Just the imagination... and a computer or two

ZombifiedMind


People find this review helpful!

jackpaul12jackpaul12

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2011

Nian cat!!!

The idea of just put the most annoying videos on newgrounds is.... actually great!



devilboydantedevilboydante

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2011

...amazing!

Have you ever been so confused? lol reminds me of Alma. Oh god my friend acts like that, and has a cat hood.... i think I should run. 0_0'



mad-cat-tissuemad-cat-tissue

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2011

I....

I just.... I don't know. high five.