Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2011 | 11:58 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 26, 2011
  • Daily Feature October 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

OH NEWGROUNDS, HOW WE HAVE MISSED YOU SO.

Based on a true story! This was one of those things that was only supposed to take me 2-3 weeks to get the joke out but then I kept adding things and it spiraled a little but hey, finally, here we go. I'll try to have some more info on my blog and some production-related stuff in the next while, but first I gotta get back to work on some other things... FUN(?) FACT, we recorded all the music for this ourselves, and that really is Caxx "nyanning".

Thanks hugely to Tom and Mike for helping me get some API stuff sorted out, you guys are awesome!

This might not run well on older computers (or even newer ones) so I'd suggest using the "dim the lights" feature.... otherwise, sorry about that, kind of.

Oh also, a few people have suggested a seizure warning, so here you go:

*****SEIZURE WARNING*****

Thanks for watching, pls enjoy!

Reviews


antanas98antanas98

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 2, 2013

dude did you bang caxx or smth?



theespacebesttheespacebest

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 10, 2011

well...

that wasn't unsettling at all...i probably shouldn't be rating this on personal preference, but this was just sick. although this pretty much was the way i was when i first discovered nyan cat. the animation was smooth, and pretty good art.
woulda given you a better rating, had you picked a more decent topic.



heavymeatlerheavymeatler

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 1, 2012

F!@&ing hillariousat the ending



Toshiro1298Toshiro1298

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 31, 2012

I'm sensing a Final Fantasy reference. I doubt you could randomly create an octopus that so closely resembles a Malboro...also, bath salts much?



OneyOney

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 22, 2011

boyaaaaaa

Gotta say the end of this is amazing, I can't get over how well done it is from the point it starts glitching out. Perfect art, sound, timing, Christ. Really great. I will however say that I fucking hate anime humor, I guess most of this is just inside jokes between you and caxx? I also know your style is based off anime, I just hate how forced anime humor is.

But seriously, great job. You has skills bro.


People find this review helpful!
redminus responds:

OOOONNEEEYYYY thanx brah... and yeah it wasn't really inside jokes so much as a series of references. I do try to mix it up here and there too (FUNNY THING, most North American 'anime' actually really rubs me the wrong way... ironic?) but sometimes there's just no denying your roots amirite? PS until I can figure out some proper ascii for it, feel free to pretend that last rhetorical question ends with an emoticon of me crying tears of blood while staring through your eyes and directly into your soul