Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2011 | 11:58 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 26, 2011
  • Daily Feature October 21, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

OH NEWGROUNDS, HOW WE HAVE MISSED YOU SO.

Based on a true story! This was one of those things that was only supposed to take me 2-3 weeks to get the joke out but then I kept adding things and it spiraled a little but hey, finally, here we go. I'll try to have some more info on my blog and some production-related stuff in the next while, but first I gotta get back to work on some other things... FUN(?) FACT, we recorded all the music for this ourselves, and that really is Caxx "nyanning".

Thanks hugely to Tom and Mike for helping me get some API stuff sorted out, you guys are awesome!

This might not run well on older computers (or even newer ones) so I'd suggest using the "dim the lights" feature.... otherwise, sorry about that, kind of.

Oh also, a few people have suggested a seizure warning, so here you go:

*****SEIZURE WARNING*****

Thanks for watching, pls enjoy!

Reviews


LightningLionLightningLion

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2011

Trippy

Great representation of how people can get addicted to the stupidest things. The scary part was very theatrical, and right after Caxx got poisoned when the music slowed down reminded me of WarioLand 4 for some reason. Nice ending as well, caught me by surprise but seemed like something I should've expected.
Overall a new favorite in my book, great work guys!


redminus responds:

WTF, there's a Wario Land 4??
And thanks yeah, I wasn't kidding when I said this was based on a true story. Well I was kind of kidding actually maybe


mightclarkmightclark

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2011

That was so

Freggin Amazing, This is the first animation I've given 5/5 10/10 in a long time.


redminus responds:

YESSSSssssssssss TY!


Beer-DrinkerBeer-Drinker

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 20, 2011

Weird and cool.

Has amazing animation. The story is both weird and cool so with those 3 "categories" (animation, weirdness & coolness) I won't be surprised to see this submission on the front page in no time.

Very well done, I voted you a fiver.


redminus responds:

Much appreciated, thanks bro


CaptainPrichardCaptainPrichard

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2011

Great Movie

You should have added a timer that tells people how long they have been watching this movie, looped the movie, and put in a high score board. It would've been some hilarious meta humor.


redminus responds:

HAH, yeah I was having enough actionscript trouble as it was, but that's pretty funny... strange though how the timer on the non-stop nyan cat site doesn't deter people from watching it? Like, realizing how much time they're spending.... or does it?


BSTHEDOGBSTHEDOG

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2011

YOU LIES!!! NYAN CAT IS GOOD!!

Just kidding... probably the best nyan cat parody/thing out there.


People find this review helpful!
redminus responds:

Thanks, quite the compliment considering how many there are!