Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2011 | 11:58 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 26, 2011
  • Daily Feature October 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

OH NEWGROUNDS, HOW WE HAVE MISSED YOU SO.

Based on a true story! This was one of those things that was only supposed to take me 2-3 weeks to get the joke out but then I kept adding things and it spiraled a little but hey, finally, here we go. I'll try to have some more info on my blog and some production-related stuff in the next while, but first I gotta get back to work on some other things... FUN(?) FACT, we recorded all the music for this ourselves, and that really is Caxx "nyanning".

Thanks hugely to Tom and Mike for helping me get some API stuff sorted out, you guys are awesome!

This might not run well on older computers (or even newer ones) so I'd suggest using the "dim the lights" feature.... otherwise, sorry about that, kind of.

Oh also, a few people have suggested a seizure warning, so here you go:

*****SEIZURE WARNING*****

Thanks for watching, pls enjoy!

Reviews


TheRandomDotTheRandomDot

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2011

LOL!

It was funny going along as it was, then the hell raiser puzzle box appeared and I just laughed my ass off. This was A++!


redminus responds:

haha I'm glad you caught that! I wasn't sure if people would. There's a Hellraiser remake coming soonish hey but HMM I DUNNO HOW I FEEL ABOUT THAT


PlansteinPlanstein

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2011

well...

Stunning graphics! Animation at the highest level (keep it =)) Experimental turned out to cheer!)


redminus responds:

THX and yeah, I'm not actually sure about the category.... experimental? comedy - original? comedy - parody? WTF? OMFG?


hreyashreyas

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2011

awesome

love this one showing negativity towards that stupid nyan cat



NobleMANNGNobleMANNG

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2011

That... was...

AWESOME!!! I was pissed at the 1st scene, but as soon as I saw the hamburger things started to get better and better. The flashing lights made me emit a "woah" even though my roomate is sleeping. Animation style is beautiful, story was wonderful, voicing was clearly recorded and very effective and the sound effects were perfect especially when his voice was slowed down by the nyan-time-flux. I could go on and on but I'm sure it would never get read.


People find this review helpful!
redminus responds:

OH IT GETS READ ALRIGHT, and yeah I was honestly concerned that people would watch the first scene for like to seconds and be like UGH FUCK THIS. Glad you didn't! haha


PegoshoPegosho

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2011

Amazing!

Love it Redminus! I can't really imagine how difficult it must be for you to import all your art work from Photoshop to Flash, but man, the end result is so beautiful! Great job man! You are definitely one of the finest animators here in Newgrounds.

All my 10's and love goes to you. :3


redminus responds:

THANX PEG, and yeah, luckily there wasn't a lot of Photoshop/painter stuff this time around but the sheer number of objects started to get really out of hand by the end. WOOOO :3