Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2011 | 11:58 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 26, 2011
  • Daily Feature October 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

OH NEWGROUNDS, HOW WE HAVE MISSED YOU SO.

Based on a true story! This was one of those things that was only supposed to take me 2-3 weeks to get the joke out but then I kept adding things and it spiraled a little but hey, finally, here we go. I'll try to have some more info on my blog and some production-related stuff in the next while, but first I gotta get back to work on some other things... FUN(?) FACT, we recorded all the music for this ourselves, and that really is Caxx "nyanning".

Thanks hugely to Tom and Mike for helping me get some API stuff sorted out, you guys are awesome!

This might not run well on older computers (or even newer ones) so I'd suggest using the "dim the lights" feature.... otherwise, sorry about that, kind of.

Oh also, a few people have suggested a seizure warning, so here you go:

*****SEIZURE WARNING*****

Thanks for watching, pls enjoy!

Reviews


mikmik150mikmik150

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2011

my god

final fantasy and hellraiser references was that the kid from the grudge in there im sure i missed a few but frankly im inpressed 10/10 5/5


redminus responds:

There was also a bit of Braham Stoker's Dracula, Hellsing Ultimate, and a cameo from Slender Man, but jeez you def caught some of the ones that I thought people would miss


johnpaul1998johnpaul1998

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2011

THAT WAS....

AWESOME!!



ZeratenulZeratenul

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2011

amazing

Great animation and sound give this flash a great experience for the viewer
The flash was funny as well so I can't help but like it
As for criticism I think that a part showing caxx's introduction to nyancat would have been nice
And my pointless comment is that the malboro poison hallucination scared the crap outta me



OnameEtearOnameEtear

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2011

mmmmm....

I have learned something from this, be prepared when watching stuff on newgrounds, or you might regret it.


redminus responds:

That's not always true... but when it is, DAMN IS IT EVER


indiantrumpetindiantrumpet

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2011

Bravo

Let's face it, most satires submitted to Newgrounds are normally quick productions that try to get some mean joke out about whatever subject they are mocking. I have to say that not only is this flash a great satire on the subject, but it also displays creative and artistic motions.

I like the way you play with digital vs flowing; meaning the dynamics of the motion in the flash is top notch. I LOVE the way you sync up the music/sound effects with the graphics, especially with the time warps. But most of all, you were able to create character arc out of someone who doesn't say much. You played with time, space, regression, and logos all in one animation. I really wonder what the prep work was like for this flash.

I don't write reviews much anymore, but your flash made it compulsory. Bravo.


People find this review helpful!
redminus responds:

YEAHH THANKS I APPRECIATE THIS because yeah I was trying to do a lot of interplay stuff and I think you caught most of it, and yeah... the prep work though, we might cover a bunch of that in some follow up stuff at some point if people seem interested. We'll see?