Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2011 | 11:58 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 26, 2011
  • Daily Feature October 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

OH NEWGROUNDS, HOW WE HAVE MISSED YOU SO.

Based on a true story! This was one of those things that was only supposed to take me 2-3 weeks to get the joke out but then I kept adding things and it spiraled a little but hey, finally, here we go. I'll try to have some more info on my blog and some production-related stuff in the next while, but first I gotta get back to work on some other things... FUN(?) FACT, we recorded all the music for this ourselves, and that really is Caxx "nyanning".

Thanks hugely to Tom and Mike for helping me get some API stuff sorted out, you guys are awesome!

This might not run well on older computers (or even newer ones) so I'd suggest using the "dim the lights" feature.... otherwise, sorry about that, kind of.

Oh also, a few people have suggested a seizure warning, so here you go:

*****SEIZURE WARNING*****

Thanks for watching, pls enjoy!

Reviews


AdamGomez1987AdamGomez1987

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2011

Love the writing

Somebody needed to stand up to that rascally little nyan cat.



STTWebsSTTWebs

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2011

HELLRAISER FTW!

Not only your animation is such a gift for my sore eyes, I loved the freakin' ending. The Hellraiser reference really made me happy... am I a sick lil' bastard?

Happy HALLOWEEN ^^


redminus responds:

YOU'RE NOT SICK, YOU'RE JUST RIGHT


jaymisonjaymison

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2011

dear god

That much internet alone would kill a lesser man...

Good fluidity and style.



LordPawnLordPawn

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2011

its good

This should be show in schools to show kids why you shouldn't do Crack.

good video none the less



nevarkynevarky

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2011

I don't get the deal with the food.

Everything else is amazing, I would like to see more animation, but seeing all the detail you put into the illustrations, I see why you keep it simple, still, I don't know if I'm missing a reference or is supposed to not have sense, but I just don't get the deal with the food.

Excellent work.


redminus responds:

Haha thanks, and yeah I was thinking that earlier myself, like "wait why did I do the food...?" and then I remembered it was because of that nyan cat game that was on the front page where all you do is use the up and down arrows as you're flying along to grab the different candy/desserts. It was this one actually,

http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view /569268

Also, kind of funny how he description is like "NYAN CAT HAS 4 MILLION VIEWS" as it now has over 10 times that.... who could've seen THAT coming??