Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2011 | 11:58 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 26, 2011
  • Daily Feature October 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

OH NEWGROUNDS, HOW WE HAVE MISSED YOU SO.

Based on a true story! This was one of those things that was only supposed to take me 2-3 weeks to get the joke out but then I kept adding things and it spiraled a little but hey, finally, here we go. I'll try to have some more info on my blog and some production-related stuff in the next while, but first I gotta get back to work on some other things... FUN(?) FACT, we recorded all the music for this ourselves, and that really is Caxx "nyanning".

Thanks hugely to Tom and Mike for helping me get some API stuff sorted out, you guys are awesome!

This might not run well on older computers (or even newer ones) so I'd suggest using the "dim the lights" feature.... otherwise, sorry about that, kind of.

Oh also, a few people have suggested a seizure warning, so here you go:

*****SEIZURE WARNING*****

Thanks for watching, pls enjoy!

Reviews


WNH1WNH1

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 14, 2013

i dont know if thats my mentaltity but can you do a trip to the land of secret mems/ ending with slender and the death like you travel in a warp demintion and do other memes such as the famous troll and his bros


People find this review helpful!

kydogkydog

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 14, 2013

If you pause the video near the beginning where the nan cat counter is, and you pause the video, the counter does not stop but the video does.


People find this review helpful!

IDCZazieIDCZazie

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 13, 2013

well, that sudden dark turn towards the end was a surprise.
everything before the "OCTOPUS~" bit was pretty much what i expected the entire flash to be. that being said i didnt think it wouldnt be anything more than a jab at the Nyan Cat phenomenon. but then it turned into bat-shit insane entertainment.

i loved all the tiny references - i personally am a fan of the Ju-On series, and seeing Toshio put a smile on my face. and did i also see those chains form patterns eerily similar to the Psyche Lock events in Phoenix Wright games? the animation is wonderful, the colors vibrant, the social commentary - all wonderful.


People find this review helpful!

illuminashockilluminashock

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 13, 2013

The character designs seem disgusting for some reason; perhaps it is the epiphany of the rainbow at the end combined with tentacle demons, noirish settings and stale look of the characters. NyanCat doesn't belong here, especially with how the characters are normally portrayed.



KaiHellSkyKaiHellSky

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2013

5 Stars for the hamster dance rant. I watched that as a kid, and this video made me realize that they are pretty much the same type of thing. RedMinus, you are quickly becoming my favorite person...ever.