Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2011 | 11:58 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 26, 2011
  • Daily Feature October 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

OH NEWGROUNDS, HOW WE HAVE MISSED YOU SO.

Based on a true story! This was one of those things that was only supposed to take me 2-3 weeks to get the joke out but then I kept adding things and it spiraled a little but hey, finally, here we go. I'll try to have some more info on my blog and some production-related stuff in the next while, but first I gotta get back to work on some other things... FUN(?) FACT, we recorded all the music for this ourselves, and that really is Caxx "nyanning".

Thanks hugely to Tom and Mike for helping me get some API stuff sorted out, you guys are awesome!

This might not run well on older computers (or even newer ones) so I'd suggest using the "dim the lights" feature.... otherwise, sorry about that, kind of.

Oh also, a few people have suggested a seizure warning, so here you go:

*****SEIZURE WARNING*****

Thanks for watching, pls enjoy!

Reviews


deejayakaydeejayakay

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2011

That has me beat

My record for Nyan cat is 2000 seconds. Great video by the way. I loved the animation and the Hellraiser reference. Perfect for the current season. And to think watching too much Nyan Cat can cause to the release of the Cenobytes..



assassin2468assassin2468

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2011

i like it

its rainbow vomit XD
and long time for nyaning
just 10\10



Meep5000Meep5000

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2011

That was AMAZING(ly trippy)

After it was finished i had to turn off my computer, lay on the ground, curl up into a ball and think about what i had just watched. That had to be one of the most crazy and amazing things i have seen in quite a while. I will never look at nyan cat the same way ever again. Thank you for being awesome and releasing this!

-Meep



funmasterfunmaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2011

javascript:submission_controller.GetReviewControll

thats right i used the 10 / 10 as my title coment this is the best thing ever!!

i wish i could hang out with you guys.



SoldatoflifeSoldatoflife

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2011

This was..........scary ^^

I remember watching Hellraiser................it brings back the strangest of experiences, memories and fears...

Otherwise, at first, I thought that it would be a random nyancat thingy. Though I told myself that it just couldn't reach number one spot on Newgrounds if it were just that. I noticed the quality of the animation and went....''it's still a nyan cat thingy, so why?'', then it just continued and had strange, debilitating things occur, while remaining coherent in its randomness. The voice acting is truly amazing, the animation is crisply tantalizing and well, the randomness all comes together to form a whole in which only meme heaven could dare try to attain in goodness.

But seriously....it scared me...bad......*looks over my shoulder in case...GYAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA AAAAAAAAAAAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!