Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2011 | 11:58 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 26, 2011
  • Daily Feature October 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

OH NEWGROUNDS, HOW WE HAVE MISSED YOU SO.

Based on a true story! This was one of those things that was only supposed to take me 2-3 weeks to get the joke out but then I kept adding things and it spiraled a little but hey, finally, here we go. I'll try to have some more info on my blog and some production-related stuff in the next while, but first I gotta get back to work on some other things... FUN(?) FACT, we recorded all the music for this ourselves, and that really is Caxx "nyanning".

Thanks hugely to Tom and Mike for helping me get some API stuff sorted out, you guys are awesome!

This might not run well on older computers (or even newer ones) so I'd suggest using the "dim the lights" feature.... otherwise, sorry about that, kind of.

Oh also, a few people have suggested a seizure warning, so here you go:

*****SEIZURE WARNING*****

Thanks for watching, pls enjoy!

Reviews


GMChrisSGMChrisS

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 27, 2011

That octopus...

Isn't it that marlboro king creature from Final Fantasy Tactics Advance 2: Grimoire of the Rift? That would explain the poison, blind, confusion, zombie and berserk effects close to the end, which is called "bad breath" (no pun intended). I have no idea what this nyan cat is about( some sort of cat-like version of the hamster dance deal from the early 1990s), but it was still a great flash like the first two, especially with the hellraiser reference.


People find this review helpful!
redminus responds:

Yeah they're in like every FF game since the second one, I think.... this one in particular was from 12


WolfCyrusWolfCyrus

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2011

Does it make me a bad person...

If the first thing of I thought of when the octopus showed up was "Tentacle porn starts here" given redminus' previous "Wilhelm Park" animation? xD


People find this review helpful!

knockoutman24knockoutman24

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2011

No, it isn't

This movie isn't weird at all.
Otherwise, great animation and sound.


People find this review helpful!

Kalaloo-NBKalaloo-NB

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2011

Definitely did not see that coming.

Nice Hellraiser reference


People find this review helpful!

Duster869Duster869

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2011

Unique Caxx = Awesome

I love this.
So tragic with a crazy rainbow finish.
Nice.


People find this review helpful!