Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2011 | 11:58 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 26, 2011
  • Daily Feature October 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

OH NEWGROUNDS, HOW WE HAVE MISSED YOU SO.

Based on a true story! This was one of those things that was only supposed to take me 2-3 weeks to get the joke out but then I kept adding things and it spiraled a little but hey, finally, here we go. I'll try to have some more info on my blog and some production-related stuff in the next while, but first I gotta get back to work on some other things... FUN(?) FACT, we recorded all the music for this ourselves, and that really is Caxx "nyanning".

Thanks hugely to Tom and Mike for helping me get some API stuff sorted out, you guys are awesome!

This might not run well on older computers (or even newer ones) so I'd suggest using the "dim the lights" feature.... otherwise, sorry about that, kind of.

Oh also, a few people have suggested a seizure warning, so here you go:

*****SEIZURE WARNING*****

Thanks for watching, pls enjoy!

Reviews


peiguin302peiguin302

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2011

it was really good

the only thing that i sugest.....make a freaky ass movie...the whole scary part was pretty good! reminded me of slender man...



BenzSmokeBenzSmoke

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2011

Fantastic!

Fantastic slick animation and awesome artwork! One of the best looking animations on Newgrounds!



CezarLaserCezarLaser

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2011

ok...

pretty random



hampton98hampton98

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2011

NNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! (WAY!)

She watched that for so long, now i wnat to try that so I kill people ruthlessly! (And barf rainbows. :D) who said that? (me.) who are you? (im your conciousness.) really? (yep) GET THE HELL OUT OF MY HEAD!


People find this review helpful!

AntureAnture

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 31, 2011

Accurate.

The cleverly crafted together story portrays first the rush of using Nyan Cat, then the addiction that follows, followed up by the accurate portrayal of the detox you must undergo to rid your body of the foul beast. Every person I've ever seen experience the Nyan Cat had to go through this very procedure.