Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2011 | 10:07 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 20, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Default Of The Dead 5 Points Discover 5 neutral reactions.
Expiration Date Reached 5 Points Terminate 5 specimens.
That's No Gimmick 5 Points Use 1 appropriate item.
I Make Things Happen 10 Points Do a total of 50 actions.
Animal Cruelty 25 Points Kill 10 animals with your research.
Bad Behavior 25 Points Discover 5 aggressive reactions.
Bloated Equals Happy 25 Points Feed 20 pounds of food to your specimen.
Getting To Know You 25 Points Fully research 1 specimen.
I Know What You Like 25 Points Use 1 preferred item.
Know How To Use It 25 Points Fully research 10 items.
Taking It Easy 25 Points Discover 5 passive reactions.
We Must Amputate! 25 Points Cut 1 limb from your specimen.
Wigglin' Time! 25 Points Cut 4 limbs from your specimen.
A True Scientist 50 Points Research all the techniques at least once.
J-J-J-Jaw Breaker! 50 Points Find all the ways to rip the specimen's jaw off.
Labor Intensive 50 Points Do a total of 1000 actions.
Laid Back 50 Points Discover 40 passive reactions.
Master Chef 50 Points Try all the food items.
Star Pupil 50 Points Discover 5 advanced reactions.
Temper Tantrum 50 Points Discover 40 aggressive reactions.
This And That 50 Points Try all the objects.
Weapons Expert 50 Points Try all the weapons.
Bub Would Be Proud 100 Points Discover 30 advanced reactions.
Dr. Frankenstein 100 Points Reach 100% on your total completion statistic.
Methodical Deconstruction 100 Points Find all the ways to kill or incapacitate the specimen.

Author Comments

(Remove the space from the links)
iOS version: https://itunes.apple.com/
us/app/lab-dead-for-iphon e-ipod/id473614597?mt=8
Android version: https://play.google.com/s tore/apps/details?id=com.
EvilDogProductions.LabOfT heDead&hl=en

Survive the zombie apocalypse as Allen C. Tyler, a scientist trying to figure out what makes these undead creatures tick. Experiment with them, brutalize them, feed them, give them objects to play with and discover over 250 unique reactions as you explore the full spectrum of the zombie brain.

Stuck in this underground facility, you will gradually uncover the truth about the zombie outbreak as you progress in your research, discover new reactions, upgrade your research techniques, find new items to experiment with, complete achievements and find tapes and notes from the Alpha team, the previous scientific team who occupied this base.

You will have your hands full with:
- 12 zombie types to experiment with...
- Over 60 weapons, food and objects to play with...
- Over 250 reactions to discover...
- Over 40 achievements to complete...
- 1000pts worth of medals...
- And more...

Reviews


ThepeaceWalkerThepeaceWalker

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 28, 2012

Awesome game. I didn't think I'd be playing it as long as I did.

Like road of the dead, this game has awesome voice acting, keep up the good work!



superggsupergg

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

i want to have more than 1 zomie...



BiggieboyBiggieboy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2011

@ mjt24 and others: how to form advanced

OK, here's how to do advanced:

for any object (item, food,...) HOLD leftmousebutton on picture, then a screen opens with info. there you can research the item.
When fully researched, you can do the advanced reaction, if you meet the requirements (they're mentioned on the info screen). Hope this helps!


People find this review helpful!

CatscratcherCatscratcher

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 13, 2013

Excellent.

My opinion is biased, I am not fond of these experiment/torture games because of their very nature but because it was a continuation of the same universe as the Road of the Dead games I was willing to give it a go. It was quite fun at times but not my kind of game, haven't completed it and not sure if I will. Still it was to a high standard and like the other games has a rich background story that unfolds as you play. It has a nice balance of humour (especially with some of the advanced zombie reactions) and seriousness of the story. If this is the kind of game you like then I recommend.


People find this review helpful!

mageborn91mageborn91

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 8, 2011

awesome, but....

i loved the game, played it all the way through to the end, and think you did a wonderful job........that said, if you want me to give a sequel a 10 star rating (hint hint, i would love to see a sequel) then you need to find a way to make it slightly less repetitive, and possibly add a few choices in to get to alternate endings, altogether, 9/10, and 4/5, great game!