Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2011 | 10:07 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 20, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Default Of The Dead 5 Points Discover 5 neutral reactions.
Expiration Date Reached 5 Points Terminate 5 specimens.
That's No Gimmick 5 Points Use 1 appropriate item.
I Make Things Happen 10 Points Do a total of 50 actions.
Animal Cruelty 25 Points Kill 10 animals with your research.
Bad Behavior 25 Points Discover 5 aggressive reactions.
Bloated Equals Happy 25 Points Feed 20 pounds of food to your specimen.
Getting To Know You 25 Points Fully research 1 specimen.
I Know What You Like 25 Points Use 1 preferred item.
Know How To Use It 25 Points Fully research 10 items.
Taking It Easy 25 Points Discover 5 passive reactions.
We Must Amputate! 25 Points Cut 1 limb from your specimen.
Wigglin' Time! 25 Points Cut 4 limbs from your specimen.
A True Scientist 50 Points Research all the techniques at least once.
J-J-J-Jaw Breaker! 50 Points Find all the ways to rip the specimen's jaw off.
Labor Intensive 50 Points Do a total of 1000 actions.
Laid Back 50 Points Discover 40 passive reactions.
Master Chef 50 Points Try all the food items.
Star Pupil 50 Points Discover 5 advanced reactions.
Temper Tantrum 50 Points Discover 40 aggressive reactions.
This And That 50 Points Try all the objects.
Weapons Expert 50 Points Try all the weapons.
Bub Would Be Proud 100 Points Discover 30 advanced reactions.
Dr. Frankenstein 100 Points Reach 100% on your total completion statistic.
Methodical Deconstruction 100 Points Find all the ways to kill or incapacitate the specimen.

Author Comments

(Remove the space from the links)
iOS version: https://itunes.apple.com/
us/app/lab-dead-for-iphon e-ipod/id473614597?mt=8
Android version: https://play.google.com/s tore/apps/details?id=com.
EvilDogProductions.LabOfT heDead&hl=en

Survive the zombie apocalypse as Allen C. Tyler, a scientist trying to figure out what makes these undead creatures tick. Experiment with them, brutalize them, feed them, give them objects to play with and discover over 250 unique reactions as you explore the full spectrum of the zombie brain.

Stuck in this underground facility, you will gradually uncover the truth about the zombie outbreak as you progress in your research, discover new reactions, upgrade your research techniques, find new items to experiment with, complete achievements and find tapes and notes from the Alpha team, the previous scientific team who occupied this base.

You will have your hands full with:
- 12 zombie types to experiment with...
- Over 60 weapons, food and objects to play with...
- Over 250 reactions to discover...
- Over 40 achievements to complete...
- 1000pts worth of medals...
- And more...

Reviews


Billyhr1355Billyhr1355

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

Very good,most zombie games are about killing them or just pressing buttens to research,this is very indepth and i find it very very entertaining.



EthannapEthannap

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 20, 2011

Ewwww...........

great game but..... take a close look at the bannanas!



Wolf-Master85Wolf-Master85

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 31, 2012

Stumbled upon this gem and was blown away by the concept. The particular POV works great for this game. I soon found myself compelled to keep researching all items, techniques, find all the tapes & files, etc. The story itself is familiar, yet completely original. I love the dialog and writing in this game -- from the notes and audio tapes, to the voice acting scenes. I lost a good 4-5 hours of my night because I just could NOT stop playing this game.

I'm giving 4.5 stars due to a few flaws that I came upon. Firstly, I'm uncertain if this issue is with the game itself, something within Newgrounds, or possibly my web browser -- but even though it stated I unlocked A LOT of achievements, they do not appear to have been saved. They still show a "locked" status/icon for some reason.
Now, near the end of the game, the story seems to just kind of drop. It hits a peak, then the story basically becomes nonexistent as you just go through the paces.
Despite unlocking all the items, food, and weapons -- and maxing out on possible reactions for everything, it still has not given me the 100% completion medal. My achievement log in the game shows everything is check marked as complete, but it still shows 99.0% as my completion rate.

Despite these few reservations, this is a simply awesome game that has great story writing, voice acting, an addicting formula, and (in my case at least) I found myself being completely taken in with what was happening throughout the game.

Kudos to the developer for making a helluva gem!


People find this review helpful!

TiberiumCrystalKutuTiberiumCrystalKutu

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2011

Conclusion

I am really sad about 8 year olds complaining here about not enough action and such XD

Great game dude.


People find this review helpful!
Evil-Dog responds:

Haha thanks man, I appreciate your moral support...why do they want fighting zombies...every game does it hehe


jackfiverjackfiver

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2011

AWESOME!

Its a coowl game. Ive spent alot of time (and do mean alot) with playing this. very "realistic".