Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2011 | 10:07 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 20, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Default Of The Dead 5 Points Discover 5 neutral reactions.
Expiration Date Reached 5 Points Terminate 5 specimens.
That's No Gimmick 5 Points Use 1 appropriate item.
I Make Things Happen 10 Points Do a total of 50 actions.
Animal Cruelty 25 Points Kill 10 animals with your research.
Bad Behavior 25 Points Discover 5 aggressive reactions.
Bloated Equals Happy 25 Points Feed 20 pounds of food to your specimen.
Getting To Know You 25 Points Fully research 1 specimen.
I Know What You Like 25 Points Use 1 preferred item.
Know How To Use It 25 Points Fully research 10 items.
Taking It Easy 25 Points Discover 5 passive reactions.
We Must Amputate! 25 Points Cut 1 limb from your specimen.
Wigglin' Time! 25 Points Cut 4 limbs from your specimen.
A True Scientist 50 Points Research all the techniques at least once.
J-J-J-Jaw Breaker! 50 Points Find all the ways to rip the specimen's jaw off.
Labor Intensive 50 Points Do a total of 1000 actions.
Laid Back 50 Points Discover 40 passive reactions.
Master Chef 50 Points Try all the food items.
Star Pupil 50 Points Discover 5 advanced reactions.
Temper Tantrum 50 Points Discover 40 aggressive reactions.
This And That 50 Points Try all the objects.
Weapons Expert 50 Points Try all the weapons.
Bub Would Be Proud 100 Points Discover 30 advanced reactions.
Dr. Frankenstein 100 Points Reach 100% on your total completion statistic.
Methodical Deconstruction 100 Points Find all the ways to kill or incapacitate the specimen.

Author Comments

(Remove the space from the links)
iOS version: https://itunes.apple.com/
us/app/lab-dead-for-iphon e-ipod/id473614597?mt=8
Android version: https://play.google.com/s tore/apps/details?id=com.
EvilDogProductions.LabOfT heDead&hl=en

Survive the zombie apocalypse as Allen C. Tyler, a scientist trying to figure out what makes these undead creatures tick. Experiment with them, brutalize them, feed them, give them objects to play with and discover over 250 unique reactions as you explore the full spectrum of the zombie brain.

Stuck in this underground facility, you will gradually uncover the truth about the zombie outbreak as you progress in your research, discover new reactions, upgrade your research techniques, find new items to experiment with, complete achievements and find tapes and notes from the Alpha team, the previous scientific team who occupied this base.

You will have your hands full with:
- 12 zombie types to experiment with...
- Over 60 weapons, food and objects to play with...
- Over 250 reactions to discover...
- Over 40 achievements to complete...
- 1000pts worth of medals...
- And more...

Reviews


KillabianKillabian

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 12, 2012

Pretty good! it's cool to see different reactions from the Zed's. 4.5/5 stars because there isnt like a free roam thing. But still, good work!



PinkFPinkF

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 19, 2014

Even I have to admit that this game is great, it reminds me of Day of the Dead. With the scientists underground, let's just say this game is great. 4.5 Stars!


People find this review helpful!

OxayotlOxayotl

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 17, 2012

The game is good, but I'm quite disapointed by the lack of actual ending. Will there be a new game to tell the end of the story ?


People find this review helpful!

gravitygungravitygun

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 20, 2011

Amazing,original,addictive

But I didn't like one thing: Why did you have to add weapons to get research points which was the only way to gather RP after a while?I started to like the zombie's human reactions,but then I had to kill it and torture it for what?...



Kyosuken1Kyosuken1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2011

Make a series?

This game is very fun and interesting, but Road of the dead was more epic xD I agree with the fact that the story line is a bit forced, It would be better if we could end the day whenever we wanted to, instead of working over and over for that rp point requirement. Also, You should include a much needed Skip button on animations. Cut a zombie's face once? EPIC. Twice? Still Good. After a few times, gets repetitive and boring. But I'm still happy to see that you guys still have some epic ideas up your sleeves :awesome:

Hope to see you guys making some kind of series where the dude from ROTD meets this dude in the next game. That would be epic if you make it right.


People find this review helpful!
Evil-Dog responds:

If you're paying attention to hints and get to the end of this game you realize they are brother :)
Road of the Dead = John Creasman
Lab of the Dead = Allen Creasman Tyler
They'll be back