Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2011 | 10:07 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 20, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Default Of The Dead 5 Points Discover 5 neutral reactions.
Expiration Date Reached 5 Points Terminate 5 specimens.
That's No Gimmick 5 Points Use 1 appropriate item.
I Make Things Happen 10 Points Do a total of 50 actions.
Animal Cruelty 25 Points Kill 10 animals with your research.
Bad Behavior 25 Points Discover 5 aggressive reactions.
Bloated Equals Happy 25 Points Feed 20 pounds of food to your specimen.
Getting To Know You 25 Points Fully research 1 specimen.
I Know What You Like 25 Points Use 1 preferred item.
Know How To Use It 25 Points Fully research 10 items.
Taking It Easy 25 Points Discover 5 passive reactions.
We Must Amputate! 25 Points Cut 1 limb from your specimen.
Wigglin' Time! 25 Points Cut 4 limbs from your specimen.
A True Scientist 50 Points Research all the techniques at least once.
J-J-J-Jaw Breaker! 50 Points Find all the ways to rip the specimen's jaw off.
Labor Intensive 50 Points Do a total of 1000 actions.
Laid Back 50 Points Discover 40 passive reactions.
Master Chef 50 Points Try all the food items.
Star Pupil 50 Points Discover 5 advanced reactions.
Temper Tantrum 50 Points Discover 40 aggressive reactions.
This And That 50 Points Try all the objects.
Weapons Expert 50 Points Try all the weapons.
Bub Would Be Proud 100 Points Discover 30 advanced reactions.
Dr. Frankenstein 100 Points Reach 100% on your total completion statistic.
Methodical Deconstruction 100 Points Find all the ways to kill or incapacitate the specimen.

Author Comments

(Remove the space from the links)
iOS version: https://itunes.apple.com/
us/app/lab-dead-for-iphon e-ipod/id473614597?mt=8
Android version: https://play.google.com/s tore/apps/details?id=com.
EvilDogProductions.LabOfT heDead&hl=en

Survive the zombie apocalypse as Allen C. Tyler, a scientist trying to figure out what makes these undead creatures tick. Experiment with them, brutalize them, feed them, give them objects to play with and discover over 250 unique reactions as you explore the full spectrum of the zombie brain.

Stuck in this underground facility, you will gradually uncover the truth about the zombie outbreak as you progress in your research, discover new reactions, upgrade your research techniques, find new items to experiment with, complete achievements and find tapes and notes from the Alpha team, the previous scientific team who occupied this base.

You will have your hands full with:
- 12 zombie types to experiment with...
- Over 60 weapons, food and objects to play with...
- Over 250 reactions to discover...
- Over 40 achievements to complete...
- 1000pts worth of medals...
- And more...

Reviews


bonkey666bonkey666

Rated 2 / 5 stars October 9, 2012

Interesting concept, I like the idea of learning and all but a bit boring...lost interest.



AiretteAirette

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

I must say this is one of the most interesting "Tamagotchi" like games I've ever, ever played. I like how in-depth the stat part is, with precise percentages, facial expressions on the specimens and different reactions he/she will display.

Voice clips, notes, different upgrades, new items ... they all made me look forward to the next "Day" in the Researcher's logs.

The art is alright - not exactly "highly refined" but it's quite nice, in fact I do like it. The sound effects are ... creepy. I guess it's very realistic. The background music is good - I especially like that holy music they play when a new reaction is discovered.

It definitely kept me going for hours. This is, however, the third hour I'm playing it, and it has gotten a little dull ... Likely because I think I'm feeling that all I do is throw stuff at her (my specimen is a female subject), feed her, and just aim to get more upgrades. That's just me though - for the ones who wish to see their specimen progress even more, with a bit of determination, I think some would play it for days on end. I would say, "How about choosing different ways to interact with the specimen?" but that's already available, with the restriction that certain requirements (Mood, Humanity, Hunter) have to be fulfilled, bummer.

Art - 4 stars
Sound - 4 stars
Gameplay - 4.5 stars
Content (items, upgrades, etcetera) - 4.5 stars
___

Additional Note: I don't know what's up with the "slow loading" part. My internet runs at 10kb/s (that's pretty sad), and I finished the loading within 10 minutes or so, so ... I think maybe that person's CPU itself has a slow system.


People find this review helpful!

ProjectreversalProjectreversal

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

I love this game, althought I couldn't finish it. It's hard to find advanced reactions. Overall its a good game :D



MasterbroMasterbro

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2012

The docter is in!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!! XD



samurott101samurott101

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2012

yo this game is great !