Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2011 | 10:07 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 20, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Default Of The Dead 5 Points Discover 5 neutral reactions.
Expiration Date Reached 5 Points Terminate 5 specimens.
That's No Gimmick 5 Points Use 1 appropriate item.
I Make Things Happen 10 Points Do a total of 50 actions.
Animal Cruelty 25 Points Kill 10 animals with your research.
Bad Behavior 25 Points Discover 5 aggressive reactions.
Bloated Equals Happy 25 Points Feed 20 pounds of food to your specimen.
Getting To Know You 25 Points Fully research 1 specimen.
I Know What You Like 25 Points Use 1 preferred item.
Know How To Use It 25 Points Fully research 10 items.
Taking It Easy 25 Points Discover 5 passive reactions.
We Must Amputate! 25 Points Cut 1 limb from your specimen.
Wigglin' Time! 25 Points Cut 4 limbs from your specimen.
A True Scientist 50 Points Research all the techniques at least once.
J-J-J-Jaw Breaker! 50 Points Find all the ways to rip the specimen's jaw off.
Labor Intensive 50 Points Do a total of 1000 actions.
Laid Back 50 Points Discover 40 passive reactions.
Master Chef 50 Points Try all the food items.
Star Pupil 50 Points Discover 5 advanced reactions.
Temper Tantrum 50 Points Discover 40 aggressive reactions.
This And That 50 Points Try all the objects.
Weapons Expert 50 Points Try all the weapons.
Bub Would Be Proud 100 Points Discover 30 advanced reactions.
Dr. Frankenstein 100 Points Reach 100% on your total completion statistic.
Methodical Deconstruction 100 Points Find all the ways to kill or incapacitate the specimen.

Author Comments

(Remove the space from the links)
iOS version: https://itunes.apple.com/
us/app/lab-dead-for-iphon e-ipod/id473614597?mt=8
Android version: https://play.google.com/s tore/apps/details?id=com.
EvilDogProductions.LabOfT heDead&hl=en

Survive the zombie apocalypse as Allen C. Tyler, a scientist trying to figure out what makes these undead creatures tick. Experiment with them, brutalize them, feed them, give them objects to play with and discover over 250 unique reactions as you explore the full spectrum of the zombie brain.

Stuck in this underground facility, you will gradually uncover the truth about the zombie outbreak as you progress in your research, discover new reactions, upgrade your research techniques, find new items to experiment with, complete achievements and find tapes and notes from the Alpha team, the previous scientific team who occupied this base.

You will have your hands full with:
- 12 zombie types to experiment with...
- Over 60 weapons, food and objects to play with...
- Over 250 reactions to discover...
- Over 40 achievements to complete...
- 1000pts worth of medals...
- And more...

Reviews


RichardoruamRichardoruam

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2011

Old Feelings...

It came back to me, when I watched Romero's Day of the Dead and wondered how a full time zombie research movie would be like. Even though this is not a movie, it's always the first game I've come across which goes in so deep psychological backgrounds about the zombies and for that it deserves much more than a simple praise.
The only thing I didn't like is the look of the never ending research in the last part. I mean, I would prefer some actual ending rather than that, but maybe it's just me.
I will send this game to all my zombie-loving friends to let them enjoy it as I did ^_^


People find this review helpful!
Evil-Dog responds:

Awesome dude :D Share the zombie love!
For the ending the, ending is kinda earlier when you know what happens...


jafforidzajafforidza

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2011

AWESOME

awesome game best is when you get agresive reacions



gamerpro12gamerpro12

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2011

awesome

this game awesome.but how do i save.my zombie had high stats and now i have to start all over again.so now i cant find the save thing and i dont want to start all over again.but cool game.keep the good work whoever made this game.


Evil-Dog responds:

it autosaves


JimVanJimVan

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2011

Loved it!!!

Wonderful! Absolutely fascinating and addictive. The concept is brilliant, together with the art, audio, and gameplay.

Just one or two suggestions though: first, a skip for the reactions would be helpful, and second, for us big softies who don't like the idea of beating up or killing off our well-trained specimens, try allowing the option to keep the subjects alive in other cells while we experiment on a new one.

Thanks, and again, great game! Ciao!


People find this review helpful!
Evil-Dog responds:

Yeah multiple subjects and skip buttons would have been nice but it'll be in another game


kevindsvkevindsv

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2011

Awesome...

I'ts a great game surelly,when a zombie starts to behave a little human he starts to be a little cute,even if it is f***g ugly...


Evil-Dog responds:

haha