Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2011 | 10:07 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 20, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Default Of The Dead 5 Points Discover 5 neutral reactions.
Expiration Date Reached 5 Points Terminate 5 specimens.
That's No Gimmick 5 Points Use 1 appropriate item.
I Make Things Happen 10 Points Do a total of 50 actions.
Animal Cruelty 25 Points Kill 10 animals with your research.
Bad Behavior 25 Points Discover 5 aggressive reactions.
Bloated Equals Happy 25 Points Feed 20 pounds of food to your specimen.
Getting To Know You 25 Points Fully research 1 specimen.
I Know What You Like 25 Points Use 1 preferred item.
Know How To Use It 25 Points Fully research 10 items.
Taking It Easy 25 Points Discover 5 passive reactions.
We Must Amputate! 25 Points Cut 1 limb from your specimen.
Wigglin' Time! 25 Points Cut 4 limbs from your specimen.
A True Scientist 50 Points Research all the techniques at least once.
J-J-J-Jaw Breaker! 50 Points Find all the ways to rip the specimen's jaw off.
Labor Intensive 50 Points Do a total of 1000 actions.
Laid Back 50 Points Discover 40 passive reactions.
Master Chef 50 Points Try all the food items.
Star Pupil 50 Points Discover 5 advanced reactions.
Temper Tantrum 50 Points Discover 40 aggressive reactions.
This And That 50 Points Try all the objects.
Weapons Expert 50 Points Try all the weapons.
Bub Would Be Proud 100 Points Discover 30 advanced reactions.
Dr. Frankenstein 100 Points Reach 100% on your total completion statistic.
Methodical Deconstruction 100 Points Find all the ways to kill or incapacitate the specimen.

Author Comments

(Remove the space from the links)
iOS version: https://itunes.apple.com/
us/app/lab-dead-for-iphon e-ipod/id473614597?mt=8
Android version: https://play.google.com/s tore/apps/details?id=com.
EvilDogProductions.LabOfT heDead&hl=en

Survive the zombie apocalypse as Allen C. Tyler, a scientist trying to figure out what makes these undead creatures tick. Experiment with them, brutalize them, feed them, give them objects to play with and discover over 250 unique reactions as you explore the full spectrum of the zombie brain.

Stuck in this underground facility, you will gradually uncover the truth about the zombie outbreak as you progress in your research, discover new reactions, upgrade your research techniques, find new items to experiment with, complete achievements and find tapes and notes from the Alpha team, the previous scientific team who occupied this base.

You will have your hands full with:
- 12 zombie types to experiment with...
- Over 60 weapons, food and objects to play with...
- Over 250 reactions to discover...
- Over 40 achievements to complete...
- 1000pts worth of medals...
- And more...

Reviews


Joe900xJoe900x

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2011

Does anyone know

if there is an ending to the game. msg me plz. i got to the and i only have like 3 ach left i cant tell if theres more or not.



ViperViper

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 22, 2011

good game dudes and...dudette?

all in all its a fun game
drags on a bit
gets a bit slow...
but its okay
not really much of an ending though...
other than that its good game


People find this review helpful!

ShadowHBShadowHB

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2011

Amazing.

Got me staying for several hours. Darnit! My weekend has been shortened because of this amazing, addicting game!


People find this review helpful!

BofonoBofono

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2011

Fun

This game is really fun and i personally think that everyone should play this game, it deserves to be on the front page where it is



DiMonoDiMono

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2011

It needs an ending

I started playing the game yesterday because the idea intrigued me: can you humanize a zombie? As the plot progressed, tension was built up. Then, right at the point where the plot SHOULD climax, it just turns into a sandbox game. I'm gonna be honest, after putting 6 hours into the game and staying up until 3:30 in the morning to finish it, I felt ripped off.

I would argue that when you reach the final log and have 100% completion, something dramatic should happen to bring the story to a close. Maybe someone finds the bunker and you get rescued? Maybe the zombies break loose? Maybe you become infected after your long exposure to the zombies, because you slipped due to fatigue and got scratched? Hell, maybe you just simply run out of zombies and move on?

After putting as much time into playing the game as it takes to get to the end with 100% completion, there really should be a payoff. We gave you our time, you should give us some closure.


People find this review helpful!
Evil-Dog responds:

"We gave you our time" lol
I gave you 3 months of work and you gave me 6 hours...
Name me 1 single game where the 100% completion mark is the game's ending.....the ending is always before that and you got it when you killed everyone in the base....why do people want something special after that...I don't get it. It's an open ending to let you play as long as you want and the series and the story isn't finished. Allen will continue his adventures...in another game. I know what you're saying just don't push your sense of entitlement.