Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2011 | 10:07 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 20, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Default Of The Dead 5 Points Discover 5 neutral reactions.
Expiration Date Reached 5 Points Terminate 5 specimens.
That's No Gimmick 5 Points Use 1 appropriate item.
I Make Things Happen 10 Points Do a total of 50 actions.
Animal Cruelty 25 Points Kill 10 animals with your research.
Bad Behavior 25 Points Discover 5 aggressive reactions.
Bloated Equals Happy 25 Points Feed 20 pounds of food to your specimen.
Getting To Know You 25 Points Fully research 1 specimen.
I Know What You Like 25 Points Use 1 preferred item.
Know How To Use It 25 Points Fully research 10 items.
Taking It Easy 25 Points Discover 5 passive reactions.
We Must Amputate! 25 Points Cut 1 limb from your specimen.
Wigglin' Time! 25 Points Cut 4 limbs from your specimen.
A True Scientist 50 Points Research all the techniques at least once.
J-J-J-Jaw Breaker! 50 Points Find all the ways to rip the specimen's jaw off.
Labor Intensive 50 Points Do a total of 1000 actions.
Laid Back 50 Points Discover 40 passive reactions.
Master Chef 50 Points Try all the food items.
Star Pupil 50 Points Discover 5 advanced reactions.
Temper Tantrum 50 Points Discover 40 aggressive reactions.
This And That 50 Points Try all the objects.
Weapons Expert 50 Points Try all the weapons.
Bub Would Be Proud 100 Points Discover 30 advanced reactions.
Dr. Frankenstein 100 Points Reach 100% on your total completion statistic.
Methodical Deconstruction 100 Points Find all the ways to kill or incapacitate the specimen.

Author Comments

(Remove the space from the links)
iOS version: https://itunes.apple.com/
us/app/lab-dead-for-iphon e-ipod/id473614597?mt=8
Android version: https://play.google.com/s tore/apps/details?id=com.
EvilDogProductions.LabOfT heDead&hl=en

Survive the zombie apocalypse as Allen C. Tyler, a scientist trying to figure out what makes these undead creatures tick. Experiment with them, brutalize them, feed them, give them objects to play with and discover over 250 unique reactions as you explore the full spectrum of the zombie brain.

Stuck in this underground facility, you will gradually uncover the truth about the zombie outbreak as you progress in your research, discover new reactions, upgrade your research techniques, find new items to experiment with, complete achievements and find tapes and notes from the Alpha team, the previous scientific team who occupied this base.

You will have your hands full with:
- 12 zombie types to experiment with...
- Over 60 weapons, food and objects to play with...
- Over 250 reactions to discover...
- Over 40 achievements to complete...
- 1000pts worth of medals...
- And more...

Reviews


lolnamelesslolnameless

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 23, 2011

the game discards ethic, not experiment

i like the graphics, settings,voice acting
and the game is addicting, i almost complete 100% research statistic but i am sick of it.

the way it tortures specimen and animal cruelty is just plain wrong

i don't mean to ban this game , imo,you can make whatever the f you want to including cp, if you can.

however,you shouldnt make the wrong thing right, the point is to experiment, weapons like rifle,shotgun,axe are just for having fun torturing it,and live animal,is it really necessary?



OneTooOneToo

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 22, 2011

Sorry...

Nah not my playing style


Evil-Dog responds:

Should I care?


edsoto420edsoto420

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2011

time kiler

i gotten most of the advance i still can figuire how to get the advance for the cellphone i assume that you have to over use the mic, mp3, and radio



vashtsakaredvashtsakared

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2011

Mad science!

For so long I've dreamt of the scientific possibilities of completely discarding ethics. What would happen if patients could trade brains? Can an ape carry a half-human baby? Your game lets me feel like I'm conducting the very same research. And a simple look to the right shows that there is no zombie game remotely similar to this. That saddens me, but I thank you for having the vision to create this.



Gowkaiser96Gowkaiser96

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2011

Way more detail than I'd ever expect

So, over two dozen items all with three, four, or more different animation responses to them. Just for starters. Wow.

I'd suggest a very specific form of skip option, but it is likely something a headache to implement so no worries if it can't be done. If you have every single item available at the moment fully researched and all possible reactions done, let there be a skip to next day option instead of having to just do X random items to fill the quota.

Alternately, follow up on the already said suggestion to be able to skip reaction animations you have already seen. I tried to halfway by reading forums between reactions, but it seems the game pauses reactions if the game isn't your front and center deal.

I saw you give a response already regarding 'How Do I Get Fully Damaged?', but I'm still having issues in the postgame. You mentioned All possible damage decals, jaw gone, but no limbs cut off. I've at least four times each (only three apparent individual decals per part, but just in case) used the knife on all parts, and the nail gun on all parts. Handgun, Rifle, Crossbow, and machinegun I've done all but the head (since those headshot kill, and then you need a new specimen). I have not used the drill for the same reason. The sharp objects are out because you said not to cut the limbs off. Took off the jaw with the crowbar. The blunt weapons don't seem to leave decals, but I gave a thorough beatdown with those as well.

At this point I'm wondering if I've either missed something obvious, or the last bits of decal damage are lurking in the objects instead of items (Have not noticed the Tasers, weapon or object, to leave any decals).

Aside from that, great game. The only bits that ended up dragging due to 'I've already done everything I can at this point' would be solved my a skip animation option. Not much of an improvement needed. I'm not disappointed by the ending because, well, that's what happens in Zombie stuff. You don't win zombie stuff, at best you survive, maybe, and the world is still full of zombies.


People find this review helpful!
Evil-Dog responds:

the zombie can have nails in the head and make sure you trigger all the decals, 3 bullets, 3 machine gun burston torso, etc