Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2011 | 10:07 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 20, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Default Of The Dead 5 Points Discover 5 neutral reactions.
Expiration Date Reached 5 Points Terminate 5 specimens.
That's No Gimmick 5 Points Use 1 appropriate item.
I Make Things Happen 10 Points Do a total of 50 actions.
Animal Cruelty 25 Points Kill 10 animals with your research.
Bad Behavior 25 Points Discover 5 aggressive reactions.
Bloated Equals Happy 25 Points Feed 20 pounds of food to your specimen.
Getting To Know You 25 Points Fully research 1 specimen.
I Know What You Like 25 Points Use 1 preferred item.
Know How To Use It 25 Points Fully research 10 items.
Taking It Easy 25 Points Discover 5 passive reactions.
We Must Amputate! 25 Points Cut 1 limb from your specimen.
Wigglin' Time! 25 Points Cut 4 limbs from your specimen.
A True Scientist 50 Points Research all the techniques at least once.
J-J-J-Jaw Breaker! 50 Points Find all the ways to rip the specimen's jaw off.
Labor Intensive 50 Points Do a total of 1000 actions.
Laid Back 50 Points Discover 40 passive reactions.
Master Chef 50 Points Try all the food items.
Star Pupil 50 Points Discover 5 advanced reactions.
Temper Tantrum 50 Points Discover 40 aggressive reactions.
This And That 50 Points Try all the objects.
Weapons Expert 50 Points Try all the weapons.
Bub Would Be Proud 100 Points Discover 30 advanced reactions.
Dr. Frankenstein 100 Points Reach 100% on your total completion statistic.
Methodical Deconstruction 100 Points Find all the ways to kill or incapacitate the specimen.

Author Comments

(Remove the space from the links)
iOS version: https://itunes.apple.com/
us/app/lab-dead-for-iphon e-ipod/id473614597?mt=8
Android version: https://play.google.com/s tore/apps/details?id=com.
EvilDogProductions.LabOfT heDead&hl=en

Survive the zombie apocalypse as Allen C. Tyler, a scientist trying to figure out what makes these undead creatures tick. Experiment with them, brutalize them, feed them, give them objects to play with and discover over 250 unique reactions as you explore the full spectrum of the zombie brain.

Stuck in this underground facility, you will gradually uncover the truth about the zombie outbreak as you progress in your research, discover new reactions, upgrade your research techniques, find new items to experiment with, complete achievements and find tapes and notes from the Alpha team, the previous scientific team who occupied this base.

You will have your hands full with:
- 12 zombie types to experiment with...
- Over 60 weapons, food and objects to play with...
- Over 250 reactions to discover...
- Over 40 achievements to complete...
- 1000pts worth of medals...
- And more...

Reviews


SulixSulix

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 24, 2011

One concern

This basically was a great work, but the way you deal with criticism probably isn't the best one. Obviously, a lot of people, including me, have a problem with recognizing the ending as such, so maybe you should adress such an issue, instead of making fun of those people. This is a very good game, as a gamedesigner you should respect the player's thoughts. But well, that's up to you if you want to be a good one.

Also : Animations get quite boring after watching them the 50th time, so skipping them would be helpful. However, I did not play much games of this kind, so this may be common sense for whatever reasons.


People find this review helpful!

WarriorisarnoWarriorisarno

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2011

Awesome Game! :D

Nice game! I love how you can kill those zombies, play around with them, and all that stuff! But one thing is that it kinda gets boring when you have to wait for 100%. I would prefer for the research stuff goes faster like 10 seconds maybe? But awesome job :D



someonerealyprosomeonerealypro

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2011

great game,but just a question

after finding evey advanced reaction and using every weapon,i still got only 99% of the reasearch,what else do you need to do
but other then that,this is a great game,the storyline is very good and it teaches you that not just that zombies can react like human beings and you have the ability to control them,you can also know that eating a barbie doll's head or having a skewer coming out of your neck=humanity


People find this review helpful!
Evil-Dog responds:

all achievements if you're a completion whore


rsg-mx-1rsg-mx-1

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 24, 2011

Tamagdead

Like everyone else, too long to complete it 100% to see an end and it was to learn that the end had already seen, is a great disappointed not see anything else, as an escape or exit the site, at least one END.
Really the bottom line is: when you finish with the soldiers? (Still I can not believe).


People find this review helpful!
Evil-Dog responds:

then you must be dissapointed with every game that lets you play after the ending...


FrontroxesFrontroxes

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 24, 2011

Good game

This is a good game but since it is so long i stoped playing it and when i came back to play i could only start a new game and i had no idea on how to save and from the look of it there was none to be found so you may want to watch out for that next time.