Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2011 | 10:07 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 20, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Default Of The Dead 5 Points Discover 5 neutral reactions.
Expiration Date Reached 5 Points Terminate 5 specimens.
That's No Gimmick 5 Points Use 1 appropriate item.
I Make Things Happen 10 Points Do a total of 50 actions.
Animal Cruelty 25 Points Kill 10 animals with your research.
Bad Behavior 25 Points Discover 5 aggressive reactions.
Bloated Equals Happy 25 Points Feed 20 pounds of food to your specimen.
Getting To Know You 25 Points Fully research 1 specimen.
I Know What You Like 25 Points Use 1 preferred item.
Know How To Use It 25 Points Fully research 10 items.
Taking It Easy 25 Points Discover 5 passive reactions.
We Must Amputate! 25 Points Cut 1 limb from your specimen.
Wigglin' Time! 25 Points Cut 4 limbs from your specimen.
A True Scientist 50 Points Research all the techniques at least once.
J-J-J-Jaw Breaker! 50 Points Find all the ways to rip the specimen's jaw off.
Labor Intensive 50 Points Do a total of 1000 actions.
Laid Back 50 Points Discover 40 passive reactions.
Master Chef 50 Points Try all the food items.
Star Pupil 50 Points Discover 5 advanced reactions.
Temper Tantrum 50 Points Discover 40 aggressive reactions.
This And That 50 Points Try all the objects.
Weapons Expert 50 Points Try all the weapons.
Bub Would Be Proud 100 Points Discover 30 advanced reactions.
Dr. Frankenstein 100 Points Reach 100% on your total completion statistic.
Methodical Deconstruction 100 Points Find all the ways to kill or incapacitate the specimen.

Author Comments

(Remove the space from the links)
iOS version: https://itunes.apple.com/
us/app/lab-dead-for-iphon e-ipod/id473614597?mt=8
Android version: https://play.google.com/s tore/apps/details?id=com.
EvilDogProductions.LabOfT heDead&hl=en

Survive the zombie apocalypse as Allen C. Tyler, a scientist trying to figure out what makes these undead creatures tick. Experiment with them, brutalize them, feed them, give them objects to play with and discover over 250 unique reactions as you explore the full spectrum of the zombie brain.

Stuck in this underground facility, you will gradually uncover the truth about the zombie outbreak as you progress in your research, discover new reactions, upgrade your research techniques, find new items to experiment with, complete achievements and find tapes and notes from the Alpha team, the previous scientific team who occupied this base.

You will have your hands full with:
- 12 zombie types to experiment with...
- Over 60 weapons, food and objects to play with...
- Over 250 reactions to discover...
- Over 40 achievements to complete...
- 1000pts worth of medals...
- And more...

Reviews


TurasleonTurasleon

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 26, 2011

Overall, a great game.

I thoroughly enjoyed this game until I realized there was no real ending. I finished every reaction, got every note and recording, and finished all my personal research objectives, and he basically just said he couldn't find anything and he was just going to leave. Did I miss something or is there really no ending here? I'm a big fan of Road of the Dead, and I really enjoyed this game, but not having any sort of ending is extremely disappointing to me.



Blue-CheeseBlue-Cheese

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2011

Alright, I LOVED this game...

BUT NOW I MUST MARRY IT, simply for the fact of the "Cream Cheese Sandwiches" song!

I blew away 4 hours plus playing this game and I don't regret anything. I love muh zombie buddy!

Great game guys! :D



corgot93corgot93

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2011

Loved it

In order to get the 4th reaction (Advanced) u have to get the passive neutral and agressive reaction than u have to research the item twice than have the humanity mod and hunger where it tells you so its not buggy u just didnt pay attention



Manuel-DangeloManuel-Dangelo

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 26, 2011

Put an end or make it wider

This game accomplishes to exploit one of the last Z-culture aspects that haven't yet been spoiled enough (the post Armageddon zombie-science) which allows me to call a clean closure to the Zombie Era in the media.
It although Managed to make me see a zombie like a primitive creature (with vulnerable behavior) instead or a mindless moaning weapon or dull plain videogame's foe.

Now there is a huge problem with "Lab of the Dead" which is the lack of influence for the player to apply on the story development.

Not only there is no multiple ending, there is no ending at all. There is not a final goal to seek, there is no way to loose or win. This is as much a Psycology-Sim with very short term goals.

In short. In a way it would work as a "doodle god" if there where a way to use your research to solve the Z-apocalypse (aka win) or it could work as a "The Sims" if the possibilities would be wither.

As it is now the game is isn't completed (IMO) if it hast at leas a way to solve the Z-situation.
Suggested item: Food: Zombie meat: (AR = hunger+ Humanity- Mood- = eats Z-meat)
Suggested endings:
(tamed ending: AR loaded gung + AR human meat + AR animal Alive + AR carrot, apple, banana and chocolate.) release an army of veggie zombs to reduce the other walking dead.
(wild ending: all melee AR+ all aggressive reactions on dead animals + AR unloaded gun + AR Human meat + AR zombie meat.) Release an horde of macrophage zombs to devour the other walking deads.


People find this review helpful!

ItsNotAsianItsNotAsian

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2011

Artist requests please

Love the game. Requires a sense of patience, but it is something fresh, bold, and new on newgrounds. Could we please have a list of the music artists as featured by the headphones?


People find this review helpful!