Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2011 | 10:07 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 20, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Default Of The Dead 5 Points Discover 5 neutral reactions.
Expiration Date Reached 5 Points Terminate 5 specimens.
That's No Gimmick 5 Points Use 1 appropriate item.
I Make Things Happen 10 Points Do a total of 50 actions.
Animal Cruelty 25 Points Kill 10 animals with your research.
Bad Behavior 25 Points Discover 5 aggressive reactions.
Bloated Equals Happy 25 Points Feed 20 pounds of food to your specimen.
Getting To Know You 25 Points Fully research 1 specimen.
I Know What You Like 25 Points Use 1 preferred item.
Know How To Use It 25 Points Fully research 10 items.
Taking It Easy 25 Points Discover 5 passive reactions.
We Must Amputate! 25 Points Cut 1 limb from your specimen.
Wigglin' Time! 25 Points Cut 4 limbs from your specimen.
A True Scientist 50 Points Research all the techniques at least once.
J-J-J-Jaw Breaker! 50 Points Find all the ways to rip the specimen's jaw off.
Labor Intensive 50 Points Do a total of 1000 actions.
Laid Back 50 Points Discover 40 passive reactions.
Master Chef 50 Points Try all the food items.
Star Pupil 50 Points Discover 5 advanced reactions.
Temper Tantrum 50 Points Discover 40 aggressive reactions.
This And That 50 Points Try all the objects.
Weapons Expert 50 Points Try all the weapons.
Bub Would Be Proud 100 Points Discover 30 advanced reactions.
Dr. Frankenstein 100 Points Reach 100% on your total completion statistic.
Methodical Deconstruction 100 Points Find all the ways to kill or incapacitate the specimen.

Author Comments

(Remove the space from the links)
iOS version: https://itunes.apple.com/
us/app/lab-dead-for-iphon e-ipod/id473614597?mt=8
Android version: https://play.google.com/s tore/apps/details?id=com.
EvilDogProductions.LabOfT heDead&hl=en

Survive the zombie apocalypse as Allen C. Tyler, a scientist trying to figure out what makes these undead creatures tick. Experiment with them, brutalize them, feed them, give them objects to play with and discover over 250 unique reactions as you explore the full spectrum of the zombie brain.

Stuck in this underground facility, you will gradually uncover the truth about the zombie outbreak as you progress in your research, discover new reactions, upgrade your research techniques, find new items to experiment with, complete achievements and find tapes and notes from the Alpha team, the previous scientific team who occupied this base.

You will have your hands full with:
- 12 zombie types to experiment with...
- Over 60 weapons, food and objects to play with...
- Over 250 reactions to discover...
- Over 40 achievements to complete...
- 1000pts worth of medals...
- And more...

Reviews


cybervegeto22cybervegeto22

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars October 30, 2011

Well...

For as long as this game takes, it would be great if the stupid thing would save my progress. No replay value, no reason to go back and finish all the medals. Such a waste of time.

As for the game itself;

- Typos, misspelling and grammatical errors are much too common
- Voices are over-acted and cheesy
- Progress and eventual completion of the game rely on time-consuming repetitive processes that can get quite boring after a good 3 hours

I really have nothing but complaints for this game, mostly because all of that time-consuming repetition was all for the sake of nothing, since my game didn't save and a quick refresh to check on my medals ruined my hope of getting a grueling 1,000 actions when I only had 30 remaining.

Probably will not waste my time with another slow-paced game of yours, Evil-Dog... I expected much better from you.


Evil-Dog responds:

I don't give a shit what you expect from me


extrem1stextrem1st

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 30, 2011

Good but...

I really don't know how to save it. I was enjoying a good data until I came back on. I still had all the medals but there was no option to continue. Please help me out here!


People find this review helpful!

AthaiusAthaius

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2011

Great

I love this, i really do!


People find this review helpful!

Hris150Hris150

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 30, 2011

GREAT

I had everything leveld up and then it DELECTED IT ALL WTF !


People find this review helpful!

jaguarxtjaguarxt

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 30, 2011

Great game!

Very addicting! Didn't like it quite as much as RotD but it's still one one the best zombie games out there! I'm almost done with all the achievements but I still need to break the jaws and full damage it. Anyone know how to do those?


People find this review helpful!