Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2011 | 10:07 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 20, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Default Of The Dead 5 Points Discover 5 neutral reactions.
Expiration Date Reached 5 Points Terminate 5 specimens.
That's No Gimmick 5 Points Use 1 appropriate item.
I Make Things Happen 10 Points Do a total of 50 actions.
Animal Cruelty 25 Points Kill 10 animals with your research.
Bad Behavior 25 Points Discover 5 aggressive reactions.
Bloated Equals Happy 25 Points Feed 20 pounds of food to your specimen.
Getting To Know You 25 Points Fully research 1 specimen.
I Know What You Like 25 Points Use 1 preferred item.
Know How To Use It 25 Points Fully research 10 items.
Taking It Easy 25 Points Discover 5 passive reactions.
We Must Amputate! 25 Points Cut 1 limb from your specimen.
Wigglin' Time! 25 Points Cut 4 limbs from your specimen.
A True Scientist 50 Points Research all the techniques at least once.
J-J-J-Jaw Breaker! 50 Points Find all the ways to rip the specimen's jaw off.
Labor Intensive 50 Points Do a total of 1000 actions.
Laid Back 50 Points Discover 40 passive reactions.
Master Chef 50 Points Try all the food items.
Star Pupil 50 Points Discover 5 advanced reactions.
Temper Tantrum 50 Points Discover 40 aggressive reactions.
This And That 50 Points Try all the objects.
Weapons Expert 50 Points Try all the weapons.
Bub Would Be Proud 100 Points Discover 30 advanced reactions.
Dr. Frankenstein 100 Points Reach 100% on your total completion statistic.
Methodical Deconstruction 100 Points Find all the ways to kill or incapacitate the specimen.

Author Comments

(Remove the space from the links)
iOS version: https://itunes.apple.com/
us/app/lab-dead-for-iphon e-ipod/id473614597?mt=8
Android version: https://play.google.com/s tore/apps/details?id=com.
EvilDogProductions.LabOfT heDead&hl=en

Survive the zombie apocalypse as Allen C. Tyler, a scientist trying to figure out what makes these undead creatures tick. Experiment with them, brutalize them, feed them, give them objects to play with and discover over 250 unique reactions as you explore the full spectrum of the zombie brain.

Stuck in this underground facility, you will gradually uncover the truth about the zombie outbreak as you progress in your research, discover new reactions, upgrade your research techniques, find new items to experiment with, complete achievements and find tapes and notes from the Alpha team, the previous scientific team who occupied this base.

You will have your hands full with:
- 12 zombie types to experiment with...
- Over 60 weapons, food and objects to play with...
- Over 250 reactions to discover...
- Over 40 achievements to complete...
- 1000pts worth of medals...
- And more...

Reviews


FR4NKT4NKFR4NKT4NK

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2011

Amazing Game

found this very very amusing,about to find all the actions, and i predicted the headphones were going to play cream cheese sandwiches lmfao, plz come out with a similar style game


People find this review helpful!

Username9669Username9669

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 30, 2011

something is wrong

every time i do an action after day 83 (i think) every time i do an action the apears the go back to storage room option
like it was dead, but its not dead


Evil-Dog responds:

Fixed in 1.41


dustinbowlingdustinbowling

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2011

Oh shit

it updated while I was playing it..



RestlessThoughtsRestlessThoughts

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2011

Love It

I like it :D This game is super unique and right up my alley. The game play and puzzle elements were fun, and I'm on a huge zombie kick and loved teaching them to be gentle to the animals hehe. And I liked the story and ending, even though my best zombie bit it hehe. I could almost sympathize with Allen going psycho after that.

Only improvement would be, as others mentioned, a possible skip instead of watching the same reactions. I'm having no problems with my game not being saved.

Thank you so much for making the game, I bet it took a long time to do all those graphics, coding and planning. Some of those reactions are pretty challenging!

Anyway, I really hope to see Allen back again with a new research experiment soon. :D


People find this review helpful!

Eol01Eol01

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 30, 2011

Overall Good

Positive:
I always enjoy methodical puzzle/pet games, especially science related ones.

One negative:
I can't work out exactly how to get 100% completion, especially as I am now at the end of the game. The pad doesn't show me how many reactions I need, so I don't know whether I'm repeatedly going over old ground experiment-wise.

Suggestions:
For a sequel I would include:
1) Plot based save points.
2) More ambition Allen C. Tyler needs to embrace his true nature as a Necromancer and modify the undead using mutation.
3) Maybe include a puzzle adventure element in finding resources?


People find this review helpful!