Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2011 | 10:07 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 20, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 26, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Default Of The Dead 5 Points Discover 5 neutral reactions.
Expiration Date Reached 5 Points Terminate 5 specimens.
That's No Gimmick 5 Points Use 1 appropriate item.
I Make Things Happen 10 Points Do a total of 50 actions.
Animal Cruelty 25 Points Kill 10 animals with your research.
Bad Behavior 25 Points Discover 5 aggressive reactions.
Bloated Equals Happy 25 Points Feed 20 pounds of food to your specimen.
Getting To Know You 25 Points Fully research 1 specimen.
I Know What You Like 25 Points Use 1 preferred item.
Know How To Use It 25 Points Fully research 10 items.
Taking It Easy 25 Points Discover 5 passive reactions.
We Must Amputate! 25 Points Cut 1 limb from your specimen.
Wigglin' Time! 25 Points Cut 4 limbs from your specimen.
A True Scientist 50 Points Research all the techniques at least once.
J-J-J-Jaw Breaker! 50 Points Find all the ways to rip the specimen's jaw off.
Labor Intensive 50 Points Do a total of 1000 actions.
Laid Back 50 Points Discover 40 passive reactions.
Master Chef 50 Points Try all the food items.
Star Pupil 50 Points Discover 5 advanced reactions.
Temper Tantrum 50 Points Discover 40 aggressive reactions.
This And That 50 Points Try all the objects.
Weapons Expert 50 Points Try all the weapons.
Bub Would Be Proud 100 Points Discover 30 advanced reactions.
Dr. Frankenstein 100 Points Reach 100% on your total completion statistic.
Methodical Deconstruction 100 Points Find all the ways to kill or incapacitate the specimen.

Author Comments

(Remove the space from the links)
iOS version: https://itunes.apple.com/
us/app/lab-dead-for-iphon e-ipod/id473614597?mt=8
Android version: https://play.google.com/s tore/apps/details?id=com.
EvilDogProductions.LabOfT heDead&hl=en

Survive the zombie apocalypse as Allen C. Tyler, a scientist trying to figure out what makes these undead creatures tick. Experiment with them, brutalize them, feed them, give them objects to play with and discover over 250 unique reactions as you explore the full spectrum of the zombie brain.

Stuck in this underground facility, you will gradually uncover the truth about the zombie outbreak as you progress in your research, discover new reactions, upgrade your research techniques, find new items to experiment with, complete achievements and find tapes and notes from the Alpha team, the previous scientific team who occupied this base.

You will have your hands full with:
- 12 zombie types to experiment with...
- Over 60 weapons, food and objects to play with...
- Over 250 reactions to discover...
- Over 40 achievements to complete...
- 1000pts worth of medals...
- And more...

Reviews


wraith8wraith8

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

reflections and ideas

i played this the day it came out and its taken me 3 days or so to finally feel satisfied that i have done enough, which is impressive as it is.

in response id like to pitch a few ideas for any possible improvements / sequel:

1) you did an amazing job of making me feel for the zombie especially when i was attempting to make him more humane, this worked too well given that to obtain the advanced reaction id have to really mess up his day which was kinda hard. so essentially the ability to keep multiple subjects so you can keep specialized zombies that have been cultivated for a certain reaction.

2) possible work a morality system in allowing you to train the zombies positively or negatively towards either rehabilitation (good ending) ,or militarization (bad ending). not saying that you need to do this the game was excellent as it was but if you want it you can have that idea on the house.

3) a lot of the specialized item preferences for a majority of the zombie archetypes such as(items such as human meat and cell phones) come in right at the end where as some zombies have apples as their preference, this can stagger game play.

4) possibly some sort of mini game to be played when doing research or scavenging, which should be quick with the option of bypassing it through an upgrade purchased later in the game.

other than that an excellent and at time massively discomfiting game
oh and kudos with tying it into road of the dead "my brother lives in the city, i hope he got away" brought me right back to road of the dead's ending


People find this review helpful!
Evil-Dog responds:

Lab 2 will have more of what you're talking about BUT it will be a very different game altogether.


Duffany1Duffany1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Amazing

Yay, I'm so happy, I got all this great progress --- oh wait... I can't save...
But yeah I played this for at least 3 hours. Very entertaining.


Evil-Dog responds:

it should save, why does everyone have their local storage disabled? that's insane. Right click on the flash and allow local storage!


MAAAXMAAAX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 31, 2011

great game!

i had myself some "little" trouble getting the last two achievements and as it seems some other ppl too so if u need help just read the following:

SPOILER!
"Fully damage a speciem"
1) Shoot him 3 times in each limb and chest with the pistol, rifle, crossbow, and machine gun 2) Hit/shoot him 3 times in each limb, chest, AND head with the knife and nail gun 3) Shoot him once in the stomach with the shotgun 4) Hit him once with the baseball bat on the head
"Find all the ways to rip the speciem's jaw off"
1) Hit him with the baseball ball on the head 2) Hit a new speciem 2x with the crowbar on the head 3) Hit a new speciem 10x with the stick on the head 4) Hit a new speciem 20x with the boxing gloves on the head 5) With a neutral reaction to the handheld fan


People find this review helpful!

klynster015klynster015

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 31, 2011

great game!

it's a pretty good game, takes awhile to beat it though.



Sephiroth1997Sephiroth1997

Rated 2 / 5 stars October 31, 2011

This game is not that good

it's too slow paced


Evil-Dog responds:

fair enough