Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2011 | 10:07 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 20, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Default Of The Dead 5 Points Discover 5 neutral reactions.
Expiration Date Reached 5 Points Terminate 5 specimens.
That's No Gimmick 5 Points Use 1 appropriate item.
I Make Things Happen 10 Points Do a total of 50 actions.
Animal Cruelty 25 Points Kill 10 animals with your research.
Bad Behavior 25 Points Discover 5 aggressive reactions.
Bloated Equals Happy 25 Points Feed 20 pounds of food to your specimen.
Getting To Know You 25 Points Fully research 1 specimen.
I Know What You Like 25 Points Use 1 preferred item.
Know How To Use It 25 Points Fully research 10 items.
Taking It Easy 25 Points Discover 5 passive reactions.
We Must Amputate! 25 Points Cut 1 limb from your specimen.
Wigglin' Time! 25 Points Cut 4 limbs from your specimen.
A True Scientist 50 Points Research all the techniques at least once.
J-J-J-Jaw Breaker! 50 Points Find all the ways to rip the specimen's jaw off.
Labor Intensive 50 Points Do a total of 1000 actions.
Laid Back 50 Points Discover 40 passive reactions.
Master Chef 50 Points Try all the food items.
Star Pupil 50 Points Discover 5 advanced reactions.
Temper Tantrum 50 Points Discover 40 aggressive reactions.
This And That 50 Points Try all the objects.
Weapons Expert 50 Points Try all the weapons.
Bub Would Be Proud 100 Points Discover 30 advanced reactions.
Dr. Frankenstein 100 Points Reach 100% on your total completion statistic.
Methodical Deconstruction 100 Points Find all the ways to kill or incapacitate the specimen.

Author Comments

(Remove the space from the links)
iOS version: https://itunes.apple.com/
us/app/lab-dead-for-iphon e-ipod/id473614597?mt=8
Android version: https://play.google.com/s tore/apps/details?id=com.
EvilDogProductions.LabOfT heDead&hl=en

Survive the zombie apocalypse as Allen C. Tyler, a scientist trying to figure out what makes these undead creatures tick. Experiment with them, brutalize them, feed them, give them objects to play with and discover over 250 unique reactions as you explore the full spectrum of the zombie brain.

Stuck in this underground facility, you will gradually uncover the truth about the zombie outbreak as you progress in your research, discover new reactions, upgrade your research techniques, find new items to experiment with, complete achievements and find tapes and notes from the Alpha team, the previous scientific team who occupied this base.

You will have your hands full with:
- 12 zombie types to experiment with...
- Over 60 weapons, food and objects to play with...
- Over 250 reactions to discover...
- Over 40 achievements to complete...
- 1000pts worth of medals...
- And more...

Reviews


ruel33ruel33

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2012

This really made me think more deeply about zombies, it seems that they are just like cannibalistic humans, just hungry not evil.


People find this review helpful!

DarkpianisDarkpianis

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2012

This is a great game! it's a new excelent form to see the undead path, but I found some "mistakes", the achievements are saved with the account of newgrounds, but the progress on the game are lost if you erase cache or some other archives of the navigator, would be a HUGE improvement if the progess was save just like the achievements, with the account of the page, also the posibility of save in more of one slot helps to explore some others paths, and open an unlimited posibilities in terms of achievements, and this can only understand when you contemplate the history in the game, what happen if you show to the military an army of zombies? and that it's just one example, for the rest this is the best game of zombies that I found in the net, thanks for the experience and the entretainment! =D


People find this review helpful!

tonyab09tonyab09

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2012

Is their a end to this game our what?


People find this review helpful!

BrantitronBrantitron

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2012

Phenomenal.

This game epitomizes the fact that zombies are more than just ravenous, hungry things that wanna eat your face in. They're just like little kids, deep down.

Although, clearly, your entire series is based of the Living Dead series. Road of the Dead being loosely based off of Dawn of the Dead, and this being based off of Day of the Dead.

I'm assuming that there is going to be a new "- of the Dead" game sometime? Or are you done with zombie games?


People find this review helpful!

wisher40wisher40

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2012

Fantastic! This is a game I have actually come back to a few times to play, which I usually never do.