Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2011 | 10:07 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 20, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Default Of The Dead 5 Points Discover 5 neutral reactions.
Expiration Date Reached 5 Points Terminate 5 specimens.
That's No Gimmick 5 Points Use 1 appropriate item.
I Make Things Happen 10 Points Do a total of 50 actions.
Animal Cruelty 25 Points Kill 10 animals with your research.
Bad Behavior 25 Points Discover 5 aggressive reactions.
Bloated Equals Happy 25 Points Feed 20 pounds of food to your specimen.
Getting To Know You 25 Points Fully research 1 specimen.
I Know What You Like 25 Points Use 1 preferred item.
Know How To Use It 25 Points Fully research 10 items.
Taking It Easy 25 Points Discover 5 passive reactions.
We Must Amputate! 25 Points Cut 1 limb from your specimen.
Wigglin' Time! 25 Points Cut 4 limbs from your specimen.
A True Scientist 50 Points Research all the techniques at least once.
J-J-J-Jaw Breaker! 50 Points Find all the ways to rip the specimen's jaw off.
Labor Intensive 50 Points Do a total of 1000 actions.
Laid Back 50 Points Discover 40 passive reactions.
Master Chef 50 Points Try all the food items.
Star Pupil 50 Points Discover 5 advanced reactions.
Temper Tantrum 50 Points Discover 40 aggressive reactions.
This And That 50 Points Try all the objects.
Weapons Expert 50 Points Try all the weapons.
Bub Would Be Proud 100 Points Discover 30 advanced reactions.
Dr. Frankenstein 100 Points Reach 100% on your total completion statistic.
Methodical Deconstruction 100 Points Find all the ways to kill or incapacitate the specimen.

Author Comments

(Remove the space from the links)
iOS version: https://itunes.apple.com/
us/app/lab-dead-for-iphon e-ipod/id473614597?mt=8
Android version: https://play.google.com/s tore/apps/details?id=com.
EvilDogProductions.LabOfT heDead&hl=en

Survive the zombie apocalypse as Allen C. Tyler, a scientist trying to figure out what makes these undead creatures tick. Experiment with them, brutalize them, feed them, give them objects to play with and discover over 250 unique reactions as you explore the full spectrum of the zombie brain.

Stuck in this underground facility, you will gradually uncover the truth about the zombie outbreak as you progress in your research, discover new reactions, upgrade your research techniques, find new items to experiment with, complete achievements and find tapes and notes from the Alpha team, the previous scientific team who occupied this base.

You will have your hands full with:
- 12 zombie types to experiment with...
- Over 60 weapons, food and objects to play with...
- Over 250 reactions to discover...
- Over 40 achievements to complete...
- 1000pts worth of medals...
- And more...

Reviews


chyna73chyna73

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 23, 2012

it was ok but werid



colddespaircolddespair

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2012

i always thought this would have a cutscene in the end of you like hugging to zombie or something, or letting it loose and shaking its hand, but no, instead your guy kinda gives up. he didnt make a 100% cure, but that would be like dark magic and giving back life, which is pretty impossible. but the possibilities of a friendly zombie are endless, you gave them emotion, gave them desires, the ability to follow orders as well. if you created a sequal you have givin yourself a lot to work with, many oppotunities and very many suprises. perhaps make it to where in the future the zombies will talk to you, because the zombie did in fact say smaller words. hmmm, even though it is kinda necrophiliac of me, you could create a love interest with the zombie if it became adapt enough. i suppose some people would like that, but it should be optional as for some that is creepy. ohh, and perhaps add the ability to have 2 zombies at once, i found myself killing such a advanced specimen because i simply needed one to get angry and throw a stick.


People find this review helpful!

stupidmonkeeystupidmonkeey

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2012

would love to see a sequel sometime in the future you made an amazing game that really made me wonder...why can't we tame zombies?



dark-foxdark-fox

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2012

SPOILERS AHOY!

Very well made, the repetitiveness was made easier by your fantastic story and the suspense of what the next log will be. Just one minor nitpick, If you were unable to kill your specimen wood killing the one you were currently working on would have more of an impact, every time I got a new weapon id just kill the current specimen.

It seemed a bit odd how killing them would be an option, I'm sure any of the military folks guarding the compound could have told him what would happen when you shot/sliced a zombies head.

There also seemed to be too many characters, at least for me, within the Alpha logs and stuff, but I eventually wrapped my head around it about half way in.

Anyway, great game, I hope to see a sequel or something similar :)


People find this review helpful!

kill3rMaggotfoREVerkill3rMaggotfoREVer

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

Ive been playing this game for 4 hours straight and it is freaking awesome its worth the loading wait =D