Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 25, 2002 | 12:56 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 30, 2002
  • Daily Feature July 25, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

aka "Chocobo Robo Voice"

Nearly 60 Final Fantasy characters, 2 minutes of Chocobo Theme love, and 1 little bouncing Boco. ---- This is for all the Final Fantasy fans. It's not ment to be laugh out loud funny, but I hope it makes you smile. Enjoy.

Notes:
1) I did not make the song. Joe Redifer of OC Remix did. I asked him if I could use it. He said yes.
2) If you want to download the song, (By Joe Redifer, not me!) then click on the aduio link to the left!
3)the preloader is based directly off 8-bit theater. Call it a tribute to a great web comic :)
4) The dude at the end with the brown hair is Bartz (aka Butz) from FF5.
5) There is a hidden scene. Click on something that looks out of place in Final Fantasy... (the scene itself is just a joke, not true!)
6)I want to thank everyone who made this cartoon a success! (Booyaka!)

UPDATE: I added a button at the very end that allows you to print out the lyrics, so you can take them anywhere and annoy people.

(I suggest playing this movie on Medium or Low Quality unless you have a fast machine.)

***Flash Movie #5***

Reviews


tyler2513tyler2513

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 9, 2012

-Good-
Very well paced I thought the music played out nicely along with the flash and it's nice to see Final Fantasy back in it's older style days. This is actually somewhat catchy and funny at the same time then again it is by the famous Legendary Frog! The animation is nicely done very smooth and well running judging by the preloader part I thought this whole thing was going to be done in 8-bit. The dialogue was easy to read and nicely done as well.

-Improve-
At times the animation seemed a little skimpy so you could add a little something to future music videos to keep the effect up like maybe a more colorful or amusing background as well as at some parts some nicer fitting lyrics.

-Overall-
Keep up the nice work here it's a nicely done music video, just needs some more work added to it like some nicer backgrounds or better character design movements at some parts, but still very well done!

-TY Reviews



retrogamefanretrogamefan

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 31, 2012

Funny Song w/ Fair Animation

I use to love the Final fantasy series. The FF series is way too metro sexual these days. Everyone looks like females.


People find this review helpful!

Claymore2106Claymore2106

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2012

Just rediscovered this video

I came home from school today and had this song going through my head. I found this absolutely amazing, because I haven't heard this song since it came out, 10 years ago. I was 7 at the time. I still completely love this and all your other animations. Brings back memories from the good ol' days.


People find this review helpful!

SuperzoneSuperzone

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2012

Ahh the memories

I remember watching this waaaaayyyyy back in the day, when I first began watching flash videos. I was 11 when this came out! Man, even after 10 years I still love flash animation.


People find this review helpful!

largertylerlargertyler

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2011

Flash animation has come along way

I looked this up for old old old times sake, was 12 when i first saw this and it blew my mind. Had to watch everything on the website and it all made me laugh. Now I look and all I see is how far these flash animators have come. Makes these old cartoons look like cave drawing but they still have their charms. not sure if its the programs or the animators who have improved but its been a good ten years almost. Keep making great animation, I thought you had stopped and quit or something.


People find this review helpful!