Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 15, 2011 | 2:40 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick October 19, 2011
  • Daily 3rd Place October 16, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place October 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

GREETINGS SYMBIOTIC SEA SLUGS!

The crew of the intergalactic cruise ship The Wonders of the Universe are celebrating their upcoming maiden voyage... but a surprise inspection puts everything in jeopardy.

This episode introduces several new alien characters including the dashing Captain McKraken, his First Mate Lin'zee Starshine, and the gruff head-of-security, Major Canis. Quintin is there too, if you're a fan of plain old humans.

We'll be throwing up a podcast about this episode's production soon, check our Newgrounds journal for a link!

**Update!**
Thank you to everyone for the positive votes and reviews! And a big thank you to the NG admins and Tom for the front page spot! As always, a lot of work goes into these and we always appreciate everyone's feedback, negative or positive!
We will read all reviews and mail, though may not be able to reply to all of them, so let us know what you think!

Everyone please enjoy the second Episode of "Wonders of the Universe!"

- The Toonwerks Crew

Voices (alphabetically):
Luke de Ayora (SeagullKing)
Chris Boe (BOE)
Edward Bosco (The-Darkwolf)
Miranda Gauvin (dellaciel)
Deven Mack (D-Mac-Double)
Xander Mobus (Motley-Fool)
Edwyn Tiong (Omahdon)

Production:
Mark Schneider (th1rt3en)
Joseph Blanchette (Legendary Frog)
Casey McDonald (Xiphon)
Dr. Awsome Pants (emotional support)

Reviews


xPaleRiderxxPaleRiderx

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2011

More Episodes!

Stat! ... Please :D
This is a top notch series!
Love the animation, voice work, humor, and everything in between.
I can't wait to see the future installments of this series, keep up the great work!


People find this review helpful!

SwedishSphinxSwedishSphinx

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2011

Löve it!

Hahaha. I love this seies you're making.
Great animations, great voice acting, great humor. It's all a big great :)
Love the ships computer btw.
Keep up the good work fellas!



Nado6Nado6

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 18, 2012

That was hilarious, I especially like the STFU ver. 9000



XtraliferXtralifer

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2011

Woah doode

This is like almost a tv show (the good kind)! Furreal! Just keep it up! :D



knockoutman24knockoutman24

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2012

A breath of fresh air

This is one of those rare original series that come out on newgrounds, compared to all of those arrow-to-the-knees. The animation is top-notch, the voices are spotless, and it actually has a storyline. A storyline! Tis is one of the best animation groups i have seen, the other one being egoraptor, but this one is far better, with much less crude humor.

P.S. Too bad it couldn't be v. 9001, just to add to the list of references.


People find this review helpful!